Westheimer Academy LLC
Licensed Center in Brownsville, Texas. License #1768172, issued October 27, 2023.
- Address
- 1914 N Coria St, Brownsville, TX 78520
- Phone
- (956) 435-9031
- Licensed capacity
- 100 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since July 7, 2026. From the state's provider report of August 3, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 5,405 standards at Westheimer Academy LLC between April 10, 2023 and October 23, 2026 and recorded 13 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 478 | 0 |
| Record keeping | 4 | 442 | 2 |
| Personnel | 4 | 616 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 4 | 216 | 0 |
| Activities | 4 | 144 | 0 |
| Infants | 4 | 360 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 4 | 88 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 4 | 76 | 0 |
| School-age | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Discipline | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Naptime | 4 | 48 | 1 |
| Field trips | 5 | 55 | 0 |
| Get well care | 5 | 135 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 5 | 65 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 4 | 180 | 0 |
| Health practices | 4 | 452 | 1 |
| Safety practices | 4 | 308 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 5 | 375 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 5 | 480 | 0 |
| Pools | 5 | 132 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 5 | 339 | 2 |
| Transportation | 5 | 245 | 0 |
The table adds up to 5,394 of those standards. The remaining 11, including 5 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Westheimer Academy LLC and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 16 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 23, 2026, and 13 citations.
- 1High
- 6Medium High
- 3Medium
- 3Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 13. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High August 26, 2026 Corrected at inspection
746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
Fire drills have not been conducted for the year 2026. *A fire drill was conducted during inspection with an exit time of one minute and 27 seconds.
- Medium High August 26, 2026 Correction verified August 27, 2026
746.1301(a)(3)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing
First Aid and CPR certification for director was obserevd expired as of July 2025.
- Medium July 27, 2026 Correction verified October 23, 2026
746.307(c): Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries
The center failed to report a parent that a child was bitten while in care.
- Medium Low January 21, 2026 Correction verified January 26, 2026
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
- Medium Low January 24, 2025 Correction verified February 5, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium High October 29, 2024 Correction verified November 6, 2024
746.2911: Adequate Lighting During Naptime
There was not enough light in the second infant classroom during nap time. Note: The restroom light was turned on during the inspection to provide visibility in the classroom.
- High October 29, 2024 Correction verified November 27, 2024
746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 02/07/2023.
- Medium High October 29, 2024 Correction verified November 27, 2024
746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection
The most recent health inspection was completed on 02/15/2023.
- Medium High April 30, 2024 Correction verified May 8, 2024
746.1107(2): Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
One of four files reviewed was missing a high school diploma.
- Medium April 30, 2024 Correction verified May 9, 2024
746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained
Three of the four files reviewed were incomplete.
- Medium Low January 22, 2024 Correction verified February 13, 2024
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
- Medium August 24, 2023 Correction verified September 18, 2023
746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained
Three files reviewed are missing information. Two files are missing the healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One file is missing the operational policies and healthcare provider statement.
- Medium High August 24, 2023 Correction verified August 24, 2023
746.1107(2): Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
One of three files reviewed is missing a copy of the high school diploma.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Westheimer Academy LLC confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.