ChildCareTX

Upscale Child Development & Learning Center

Licensed Center in Missouri City, Texas. License #1728967, issued November 4, 2022.

Address
4440 Lexington Blvd, Missouri City, TX 77459
Phone
(832) 798-6878
Licensed capacity
36 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:00 AM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since May 12, 2026. From the state's provider report of May 20, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 4,848 standards at Upscale Child Development & Learning Center between January 11, 2022 and September 24, 2026 and recorded 19 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33580
Record keeping33261
Personnel34411
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32670
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime4480
Field trips3330
Get well care51350
Nighttime care5650
Nutrition and food care41790
Health practices55634
Safety practices53640
Physical facilities53730
Outdoor safety54800
Pools51320
Fire safety53393
Transportation52150

The table adds up to 4,825 of those standards. The remaining 23, including 10 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Changes we have recorded

Texas HHSC publishes the register as it stands today and overwrites it, so nothing in the state's own data shows that a figure used to be different. We compare the register against the previous day's copy and keep what moved. We have been doing that since October 24, 2026.

  1. October 31, 2026Hours “12:00 AM-12:00 AM” to “06:00 AM-06:00 AM”

Each date is the day we first saw the new value, not the day the program changed anything or the day the state recorded it. A change made in February can appear in the register in May. We do not know which, so we do not say.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Upscale Child Development & Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 14 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 24, 2026, and 19 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found14 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1High
  • 8Medium High
  • 5Medium
  • 4Medium Low
  • 1Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 19. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium High September 24, 2026 Correction verified October 8, 2026

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The playground was observed to not be maintained with overgrown grass.
  2. Medium High September 24, 2026 Correction verified October 8, 2026

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    The operation was observed to not have monthly fire drills documented.
  3. Medium Low January 21, 2026 Correction verified January 28, 2026

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
  4. Medium September 30, 2025 Correction verified October 17, 2025

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Documentation of training certificate were not available for review.
  5. Medium High September 30, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The playground was observed to not be maintained with overgrown grass.
  6. Medium September 30, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    2 out 4 children's records evaluated did not have the health statement in the files
  7. Medium Low January 21, 2025 Correction verified January 31, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  8. Medium October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 14, 2024

    746.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    2 children did not have the most current immunization record on file at the operation.
  9. Low October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.1105(4): Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912)

    3 out of 3 staff files reviewed did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file that became a requirement in September 2023.
  10. Medium High October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.1301(a)(1)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

    One caregiver hired in May 2024 did not have proof that orientation had been completed prior to being responsible for children.
  11. Medium October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.501(a)(20): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

    The operational policies did not include a policy that addresses parent's rights.
  12. Medium High October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The fenced outdoor space approved for use by children has long grass and a broken latch on the gate that make it unsafe for children to use.
  13. High October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    The operation was unable to provide proof that an annual fire inspection has occurred in the last 12 months.
  14. Medium October 10, 2024 Correction verified October 17, 2024

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    1 caregiver and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials
  15. Medium High April 18, 2023 Correction verified April 21, 2023

    746.3403: Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection

    Documentation of the most recent food inspection report was not made available at inspection.
  16. Medium High April 18, 2023 Correction verified April 20, 2023

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    There were dead bugs located in the room reserved for school age children. There were various items located in the fenced in playground area.
  17. Medium High April 18, 2023 Correction verified April 26, 2023

    746.5103: Documentation of Fire Inspection

    Documentation of the most recent fire inspection was not made available for review.
  18. Medium Low April 8, 2022 Correction verified June 1, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
  19. Medium Low March 2, 2022 Correction verified April 8, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Upscale Child Development & Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.