ChildCareTX

University Presbyterian Children

Licensed Center in San Antonio, Texas. License #113810, issued February 17, 1987.

Address
300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212
Phone
(210) 734-3035
Licensed capacity
124 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted
Website
upcsa.org

Programs listed with the state: Accredited, Part Time Care, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since March 1, 2024. From the state's provider report of May 20, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,177 standards at University Presbyterian Children between March 28, 2022 and February 2, 2026 and recorded 5 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22420
Record keeping33261
Personnel34351
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities2720
Infants21800
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care2540
Nighttime care2260
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices22260
Safety practices21540
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3780
Fire safety32032
Transportation2980

The table adds up to 3,168 of those standards. The remaining 9, including 1 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to University Presbyterian Children and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 7 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on February 2, 2026, and 5 citations.

One of those visits began with University Presbyterian Children reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found7 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 4Medium High
  • 1Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 5. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium February 2, 2026 Correction verified February 11, 2026

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.
  2. Medium High March 28, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.
  3. Medium High March 28, 2022 Correction verified April 1, 2022

    746.5202(4): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

    The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.
  4. Medium High March 28, 2022 Correction verified April 20, 2022

    746.3819: Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

    One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.
  5. Medium High March 28, 2022 Correction verified April 1, 2022

    746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If University Presbyterian Children confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.