ChildCareTX

Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy

Licensed Center in Brownsville, Texas. License #1701193, issued October 2, 2020.

Address
109 S Bernal Dr, Brownsville, TX 78521
Phone
(956) 621-0297
Licensed capacity
67 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since December 10, 2025. From the state's provider report of April 22, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,780 standards at Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy between July 22, 2022 and September 25, 2026 and recorded 10 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33650
Record keeping33340
Personnel34671
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32671
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care31350
Health practices33390
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3840
Fire safety32020
Transportation31470

The table adds up to 3,768 of those standards. The remaining 12, including 8 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 13 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 25, 2026, and 10 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found13 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 2High
  • 5Medium High
  • 1Medium
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 10. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium High January 29, 2025 Correction verified February 4, 2025

    746.1301(a)(7)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

    Route driver last took transportation training in July of 2023.
  2. Medium Low January 24, 2025 Correction verified January 27, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  3. Medium High May 3, 2024 Correction verified May 20, 2024

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    Observed the outdoor playground used for infants and toddlers not maintained as the leveling on the ground is uneven which can cause the children to stumble and fall.
  4. Medium High May 3, 2024 Correction verified May 30, 2024

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    Annual health inspection is not current. Last completed on 12/19/2022.
  5. High March 28, 2024 Correction verified May 3, 2024

    746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

    Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver did not supervise a child properly while in care allowing the child to exit the daycare thru the gate which could have resulted in death.
  6. Medium High March 28, 2024 Correction verified May 3, 2024

    746.4309: Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Gates Locked

    Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver did not ensure the outdoor gate was locked which resulted in a child leaving the daycare for unknown amount of time.
  7. High March 28, 2024 Correction verified May 3, 2024

    746.1201(4): AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

    Based on the information gained during the investigation, one caregiver was found to have neglectfully supervised a child in care.
  8. Medium Low January 22, 2024 Correction verified January 24, 2024

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
  9. Medium High June 28, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.3701(5): Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe

    Observed a little tykes playing equipment broken and accessible to the children in the outdoor playground. NOTE: CORRECTED AT INSPECTION as the little tykes was removed and inaccessible to the children at the time of inspection.
  10. Medium July 22, 2022 Correction verified July 27, 2022

    746.2421(a): Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

    The feeding instructions for one infant need to be updated. No feeding instructions were available for the other infant.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Twinkle Twinkle Little Star Learning Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.