ChildCareTX

The Learning Express Houston

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1834066, issued June 17, 2026.

Address
5112 Antoine Dr Ste A, Houston, TX 77092
Phone
(281) 910-2210
Licensed capacity
32 children
Licensed for
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
05:00 AM-11:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
thelearningexpresshouston.com

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Weekend Care, Night Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star, entry level

In the program and not yet star-rated. This is a stage, not a low score.

In effect since July 2, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 22, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 1,941 standards at The Learning Express Houston between May 13, 2026 and August 10, 2026 and recorded 8 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22461
Record keeping11090
Personnel11540
Ratios and group sizes21080
Activities1360
Infants1900
Toddlers1220
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age2400
Discipline2400
Naptime2240
Field trips2220
Get well care1270
Nighttime care1130
Nutrition and food care1450
Health practices22262
Safety practices21560
Physical facilities21500
Outdoor safety21920
Pools1300
Fire safety1675
Transportation2980

The table adds up to 1,933 of those standards. The remaining 8, including 0 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

What The Learning Express Houston says about itself

State-licensed preschool and childcare in Northwest Houston for children ages 18 months to 12 years. Flexible hours, play-based learning, and a nurturing environment. Schedule a tour today.

Quoted from thelearningexpresshouston.com, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them.

Ask about an opening

This goes to The Learning Express Houston and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 3 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 10, 2026, and 8 citations.

26
visitsvisits where something was found3 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1High
  • 6Medium High
  • 1Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 8. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.503: Provide Parents With Copy of Policies

    The operation needs to include the following information in its policy: -How the operation will notify parents -Procedures for suspending or expelling a child. -How parents will be notified when changes are made to the operation policy. -Procedures for children's indoor and outdoor activities. -Parents' rights -Procedures for parental participation in operation activities. -Policies regarding vaccine-preventable diseases for employees. -How the operation will maintain and administer unassigned epinephrine. -Procedures for caring for children with special care needs.
  2. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

    CCR observed paint chipping on the wall in the toddler classroom. Additionally, the door to the kitchen in the two-year-old classroom is broken and does not close, allowing children access to the kitchen.
  3. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.3427: Pest Extermination

    CCR observed an ant pile on the children's playground.
  4. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.5202(5): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

    The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how children will be reunified with their parents in the event of an emergency.
  5. High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    A fire inspection has not been completed at the operation.
  6. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.5202(4): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

    The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not specify how care will be continued at the alternate shelter until children are released.
  7. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.5207(a)(3): Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location

    The operation diagram does not indicate a designated location where all children and caregivers will meet.
  8. Medium High May 13, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026

    746.5207(a)(4): Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside

    The operation diagram does not indicate the designated location for children and staff inside the child-care center.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If The Learning Express Houston confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.