ChildCareTX

Texas Christian School

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #525926, issued September 19, 1997.

Address
17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084
Phone
(281) 550-6060
Licensed capacity
122 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:30 AM-03:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
texaschristianschool.org

Programs listed with the state: Accredited, After School Care, Part Time Care.

The state records conditions on this permit . What these mean.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,238 standards at Texas Christian School between February 25, 2022 and September 23, 2026 and recorded 5 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22420
Record keeping33290
Personnel23120
Ratios and group sizes21080
Activities31040
Infants21800
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age3600
Discipline2400
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care2540
Nighttime care2260
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices33380
Safety practices32220
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3840
Fire safety32030
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,231 of those standards. The remaining 7, including 5 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Texas Christian School and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 7 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 23, 2026, and 5 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found7 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1Medium High
  • 1Medium
  • 3Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 5. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium High September 23, 2026 Reported corrected October 23, 2026, not yet verified

    746.1315(b)(1): CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based

    2 out of 4 staff did not have a current cpr certification.
  2. Medium Low October 2, 2025 Correction verified October 24, 2025

    746.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

    2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.
  3. Medium October 2, 2025 Correction verified October 24, 2025

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.
  4. Medium Low January 30, 2023 Correction verified January 30, 2023

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
  5. Medium Low February 25, 2022 Correction verified February 25, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Texas Christian School confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.