Tamara Salamah
Licensed Child-Care Home in Spring, Texas. License #1593520, issued April 25, 2016.
- Address
- 2446 Keegan Hollow Ln, Spring, TX 77386
- Phone
- (340) 277-1330
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Not accepted
Programs listed with the state: Meals Provided, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
No Texas Rising Star rating
Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.
This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 3,162 standards at Tamara Salamah between November 30, 2021 and October 1, 2026 and recorded 20 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 3 | 282 | 2 |
| Record keeping | 3 | 276 | 1 |
| Personnel | 3 | 394 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 93 | 0 |
| Activities | 3 | 95 | 1 |
| Infants | 3 | 233 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 3 | 55 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 51 | 0 |
| Discipline | 4 | 76 | 0 |
| Naptime | 3 | 33 | 0 |
| Field trips | 3 | 36 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 3 | 48 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 3 | 131 | 0 |
| Health practices | 3 | 329 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 4 | 292 | 3 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 125 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 3 | 207 | 0 |
| Swimming pools | 3 | 81 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 3 | 156 | 5 |
| Transportation | 3 | 98 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,151 of those standards. The remaining 11, including 6 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Tamara Salamah and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 6 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 1, 2026, and 20 citations.
- 1High
- 11Medium High
- 7Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 20. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium October 24, 2024 Corrected at inspection
747.3935(b): Children's Products- Annual Certification
There was not documentation of the annual written CPSC certification. Note: This was completed during the inspection.
- Medium Low November 1, 2023 Correction verified November 30, 2023
747.901(4): Personnel Records - Required Affidavit
Notarized affidavits were not in the two personnel files evalauted.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023
747.5003(5): Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Corrected at inspection
747.3501(1): Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
There were uncovered outlets in the are used by children. This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium November 1, 2023 Corrected at inspection
747.2105(a): Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two
A child under the age of 2 was watching a televison program.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023
747.5003(4): Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023
747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not state the following information: 1. How children under 2 or children that need assistance will be evacuated 2. The name and address of the alternate shelter 3. How children will be accounted for
- Medium November 1, 2023 Correction verified February 4, 2024
747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required
The primary caregiver did not receive 30 clock hours of annual training for the November 2021-November 2022 training year. You will need to receoive make-up training hours that will not count towards the current traning year.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023
747.5003(2): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not include the following information: 1. How you will communicate with local authorities, parents or Child Care Regulation. 2. The emergency telephone number on file with Child Care Regulation
- Medium November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023
747.501(8): Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
The operational polices does not inform parents of the requirement for outdoor play and physical activity.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023
747.613(c): Immunization Record Upon Admission
The immunization records for two children was not available for review.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023
747.5003(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the folloiwing informaiton will be evacauted: 1. Parent and emergency contact telephone numbers 2. Authorization for emergency care 3. The attendance records
- Medium November 1, 2023 Corrected at inspection
747.901(7): Personnel Records- Photo Identification
Photo identification was not in the two personnel records evaluated. This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023
747.213(b): AP Parent Notification of Liability Insurance - Permitted Before April 25, 2021 & No Insurance Must Notify Parent in Writing by May 25, 2021
Parents have not been notified in writing the operation does not have current liability insurance.
- Medium November 1, 2023 Correction verified February 4, 2024
747.1305(a): Caregivers Annual Training-counted in ratio more than 10 times in a training year
The assistant caregiver did not receive 24 clock hours of training for the November 2021-November 2022 training year. The assistant caregiver will need to obtain make-up training hours. The make-up training hours will not count towards the current training year.
- High November 1, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023
747.613(a): Required Immunizations
Of the three children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.
- Medium High November 7, 2022 Correction verified November 9, 2022
747.3703(a): Animals at Center - Documentation of Vaccinations
Vaccinations for the providers dog expired in May of 2022.
- Medium High November 7, 2022 Corrected at inspection
747.3501: Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
One out of three sheds outside did not have a lock. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when a lock was added to the door.
- Medium High November 7, 2022 Correction verified November 9, 2022
747.5107(b): Fire Extinguishers Serviced
The fire extenguisher needle pointed to "empty."
- Medium November 7, 2022 Correction verified November 10, 2022
747.801(1): Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records
While evaluating three childrens files, the following observations were made: 1. One child was missing an address for an emergency contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the provider recieved an address for the emergency contact. 2. Two children were missing a health care provider statement. 3. One child was missing a hearing and vision test.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Tamara Salamah confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.