Starbright Preschool
Licensed Child-Care Home in Houston, Texas. License #1766798, issued September 27, 2023.
- Address
- 3203 Windy Royal Dr, Houston, TX 77045
- Phone
- (832) 716-6337
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Not accepted
- Website
- starbrightpreschool.org
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
No Texas Rising Star rating
Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.
This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 4,159 standards at Starbright Preschool between March 16, 2023 and August 6, 2026 and recorded 8 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 374 | 2 |
| Record keeping | 4 | 379 | 2 |
| Personnel | 4 | 539 | 0 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 4 | 124 | 0 |
| Activities | 4 | 132 | 0 |
| Infants | 4 | 316 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 4 | 76 | 0 |
| School-age | 4 | 68 | 0 |
| Discipline | 4 | 76 | 0 |
| Naptime | 4 | 44 | 0 |
| Field trips | 4 | 48 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 4 | 64 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 4 | 176 | 0 |
| Health practices | 4 | 440 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 4 | 312 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 4 | 172 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 4 | 276 | 0 |
| Swimming pools | 4 | 98 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 4 | 208 | 4 |
| Transportation | 4 | 156 | 0 |
The table adds up to 4,158 of those standards. The remaining 1, including 0 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
What Starbright Preschool says about itself
StarBright Preschool is a Licensed Home Preschool. A unique learning environment for children ages 6 weeks to12 years of age.
Quoted from starbrightpreschool.org, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Starbright Preschool and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 9 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 6, 2026, and 8 citations.
- 5Medium High
- 2Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 8. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High March 19, 2024 Correction verified April 11, 2024
747.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
two out of seven children were missing the emergency contact address.
- Medium Low March 19, 2024 Corrected at inspection
747.605(3): Required Admission Information - Date of Admission
Three out of seven children did not have a date of admission on there 2935 admission form. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the day of admission date for the three children.
- Medium High August 1, 2023 Corrected at inspection
747.5107(a): Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
The operation did not maintain a record of fire extinguisher checks. This was corrected when the director checked the fire extinguisher while I was present and recorded the result.
- Medium High August 1, 2023 Correction verified August 14, 2023
747.5105: Mounting of Fire Extinguishers
The fire extinguisher was mounted with the top approximately six feet from the floor.
- Medium High August 1, 2023 Corrected at inspection
747.5337(a)(3): Electric or Battery Operated CO System-Document Test Date, Battery Installation Date and Staff Name conducting Testing and Installation
The operation did not have a record of carbon monoxide checks maintained separately from smoke detector checks. This was corrected when the director tested the system and recorded it while I was present.
- Medium High March 16, 2023 Correction verified March 22, 2023
747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children 24 months and younger or with limited mobility will be evacuated during an emergency.
- Medium March 16, 2023 Correction verified March 20, 2023
747.501(13): Written Operational Policies - Procedures for Health Checks
The operation plans to provide daily health checks however, it is not stated in the operational policies.
- Medium March 16, 2023 Correction verified March 22, 2023
747.501(9): Written Operational Policies - Procedures for Parental Visits
The operational policies does not state the procedures for parents to visit during hours of operations.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Starbright Preschool confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.