ChildCareTX

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

Licensed Center in Missouri City, Texas. License #1284126, issued March 23, 2011.

Address
4747 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459
Phone
(281) 778-2046
Licensed capacity
77 children
Licensed for
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
08:30 AM-05:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
siennachurch.org

Programs listed with the state: Accredited, Skill Classes, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,158 standards at St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School between March 2, 2022 and August 31, 2026 and recorded 14 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33581
Record keeping33260
Personnel34410
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32670
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime2240
Field trips2220
Get well care2540
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices22261
Safety practices21541
Physical facilities21500
Outdoor safety21920
Pools2600
Fire safety21351
Transportation2980

The table adds up to 3,143 of those standards. The remaining 15, including 10 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 9 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 31, 2026, and 14 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found9 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 2High
  • 2Medium High
  • 5Medium
  • 5Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 14. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium August 31, 2026 Correction verified September 10, 2026

    746.801(17): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Record of Pest Extermination

    The operation has not complete their annual pest extermination report for licensing to review.
  2. Medium High August 31, 2026 Correction verified September 10, 2026

    746.5205(2): Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

    The operation has not complete their annual severe weather drill for licensing to review.
  3. Medium High September 10, 2025 Correction verified October 1, 2025

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    The operation has not complete their annual sanitation inspection since 04/16/2024.
  4. High September 10, 2025 Correction verified October 1, 2025

    746.5105: Corrections Made to Fire Inspection

    The operation fail their annual fire inspection 08/07/2025 and additional corrections are needed to reschedule in order to fix the issued and order to be in compliance in state of Texas.
  5. Medium September 10, 2025 Correction verified October 1, 2025

    746.501(a)(20): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

    A total of ten children files were review. Ten out of ten children files were missing the parental rights form 2987 inside their respective folders for licensing to review.
  6. Medium September 10, 2025 Correction verified October 1, 2025

    746.4135(b): Children's Products- Annual Certification

    The operation has not complete their annual children product certification since 2024.
  7. Medium Low January 21, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  8. Medium Low September 26, 2024 Correction verified October 2, 2024

    746.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

    4 staff files did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file as required.
  9. Medium September 26, 2024 Correction verified October 2, 2024

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    3 caregivers and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials
  10. Medium September 26, 2024 Correction verified October 2, 2024

    746.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    2 children did not have an immunization record on file at the operation.
  11. High September 26, 2024 Correction verified October 15, 2024

    746.201(1): Policies Comply with Rules

    The operational policies were reviewed and the following were incomplete or missing: emergency preparedness plan(501.24), parent's rights (501.20) abuse and neglect(501.26), and outdoor activities(501.18).
  12. Medium Low April 19, 2022 Correction verified April 21, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    After reviewing the Employment who left in 2021 report on the Texas Childcare Search site, the operation did not submit the report as required. l
  13. Medium Low April 13, 2022 Correction verified April 19, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
  14. Medium Low March 2, 2022 Correction verified April 13, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.