Silvia Rojas
Registered Child-Care Home in Cypress, Texas. License #512573, issued January 10, 1995.
- Address
- 18215 Camellia Estates Ln, Cypress, TX 77429
- Phone
- (832) 994-8752
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since November 5, 2025. From the state's provider report of December 1, 2025.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 6,111 standards at Silvia Rojas between February 3, 2022 and March 25, 2026 and recorded 8 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 6 | 564 | 1 |
| Record keeping | 6 | 555 | 1 |
| Personnel | 6 | 785 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 6 | 186 | 0 |
| Activities | 6 | 190 | 0 |
| Infants | 6 | 463 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 6 | 120 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 6 | 110 | 0 |
| School-age | 6 | 102 | 0 |
| Discipline | 6 | 114 | 0 |
| Naptime | 6 | 66 | 0 |
| Field trips | 6 | 72 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 6 | 96 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 6 | 262 | 0 |
| Health practices | 6 | 658 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 6 | 446 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 6 | 250 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 6 | 414 | 0 |
| Swimming pools | 6 | 150 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 6 | 312 | 4 |
| Transportation | 6 | 196 | 0 |
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Silvia Rojas and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 6 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on March 25, 2026, and 8 citations.
- 7Medium High
- 1Medium
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 8. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 15, 2024
747.1309(d): Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required Special Topics without specific hours
The primary caregiver did not receive training in emergency preparedness, administering medications, understanding building and physical premises safety and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials for the January 2022-Januaru 2023 training year.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 20, 2024
747.605(13): Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement
All children's admisison forms lacked infromation on any special needs the children may have.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 18, 2024
747.207(1): Policies Comply with Rules
The parent handbook is lacking the following information: inrfomation about indoor and outdoor physical activity, procedues for parents to visit at any time during operating hours and medical emergencies procedures.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 20, 2024
747.5003(4): Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 15, 2024
747.1309(c): Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Special topics for children under 24 months
The primary caregiver did not receive training in SIDS, Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma and Understanding Early Childhood Brain Development for the January 2022-January 2023 training year.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 18, 2024
747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be accounted for during the emergency.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 20, 2024
747.5003(5): Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited iwth their parents once the emergency is over.
- Medium High January 24, 2024 Correction verified March 18, 2024
747.5003(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how authorization for emergency care for each child will be evacuated.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Silvia Rojas confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.