ChildCareTX

Schola International

Licensed Center in Austin, Texas. License #1721241, issued October 5, 2021.

Address
9002 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX 78729
Phone
(512) 243-8825
Licensed capacity
135 children
Licensed for
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:30 AM-05:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
scholainternational.com

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, After School Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star, entry level

In the program and not yet star-rated. This is a stage, not a low score.

In effect since May 4, 2026. From the state's provider report of September 8, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 4,967 standards at Schola International between March 1, 2022 and May 14, 2026 and recorded 18 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication44750
Record keeping44371
Personnel45872
Ratios and group sizes42160
Activities41400
Infants43570
Toddlers4880
Pre-kindergarten4740
School-age4800
Discipline4800
Naptime4480
Field trips4440
Get well care41080
Nighttime care4520
Nutrition and food care41790
Health practices44511
Safety practices42960
Physical facilities42990
Outdoor safety43840
Pools41020
Fire safety42713
Transportation41810

The table adds up to 4,949 of those standards. The remaining 18, including 11 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Schola International and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 11 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on May 14, 2026, and 18 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found11 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 4High
  • 7Medium High
  • 5Medium
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 18. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium May 14, 2026 Correction verified June 1, 2026

    746.4003(a): First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit

    The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.
  2. High May 14, 2026 Correction verified June 1, 2026

    746.3805(a)(1): Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

    Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.
  3. Medium High May 14, 2026 Correction verified June 1, 2026

    746.3819: Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

    Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.
  4. Medium High June 9, 2025 Correction verified June 27, 2025

    746.1315(b): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

    The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.
  5. Medium High June 9, 2025 Correction verified July 2, 2025

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.
  6. High June 9, 2025 Correction verified June 24, 2025

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.
  7. Medium High July 10, 2024 Correction verified July 24, 2024

    746.1301(a)(1)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

    Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.
  8. High July 10, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

    Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children
  9. Medium July 10, 2024 Correction verified July 22, 2024

    746.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    A child's Health Statement was not available for review.
  10. Medium High July 10, 2024 Correction verified July 22, 2024

    746.1013(a): Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge

  11. Medium Low January 22, 2024 Correction verified January 25, 2024

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
  12. High September 20, 2023 Correction verified September 28, 2023

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.
  13. Medium September 20, 2023 Correction verified October 2, 2023

    746.1311(a): Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

    During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.
  14. Medium High October 20, 2022 Correction verified November 8, 2022

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.
  15. Medium March 2, 2022 Correction verified March 28, 2022

    746.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    One child did not have an immunization record on file.
  16. Medium March 2, 2022 Correction verified March 28, 2022

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.
  17. Medium High March 2, 2022 Correction verified March 28, 2022

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.
  18. Medium Low March 1, 2022 Correction verified March 1, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Schola International confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.