Rina's Childcare
Licensed Child-Care Home in Houston, Texas. License #1719132, issued September 27, 2021.
- Address
- 2306 Cherryville Dr, Houston, TX 77038
- Phone
- (346) 275-8065
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since June 1, 2024. From the state's provider report of July 7, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 5,266 standards at Rina's Childcare between March 31, 2022 and August 12, 2026 and recorded 21 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 5 | 471 | 2 |
| Record keeping | 6 | 556 | 5 |
| Personnel | 6 | 786 | 3 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 5 | 155 | 0 |
| Activities | 5 | 157 | 0 |
| Infants | 5 | 384 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 5 | 100 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 5 | 91 | 0 |
| School-age | 4 | 68 | 0 |
| Discipline | 5 | 95 | 0 |
| Naptime | 5 | 55 | 0 |
| Field trips | 4 | 48 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 4 | 64 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 5 | 218 | 0 |
| Health practices | 5 | 548 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 5 | 369 | 1 |
| Physical facilities | 5 | 207 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 5 | 345 | 0 |
| Swimming pools | 4 | 92 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 5 | 260 | 6 |
| Transportation | 6 | 196 | 3 |
The table adds up to 5,265 of those standards. The remaining 1, including 1 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Rina's Childcare and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 6 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 12, 2026, and 21 citations.
- 3High
- 10Medium High
- 6Medium
- 1Medium Low
- 1Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 21. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium August 12, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.501(10): Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website
The operational policies does not inform parents of the website where Minimum Standards can be reviewed. This was corrected at inspection.
- Low August 12, 2026 Correction verified August 28, 2026
747.611(a): Required Health Statement
Of the four children's records evaluated, one lacked a health statement from a health care professional.
- Medium High August 12, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.2311(2)(B): Safety Requirements for Play Yards - Snug Fitting Sheets
The sheets on the playyard mattresses were not fitting snugly. This was corrected at inpsection.
- Medium August 12, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.501(8)(B): Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
The operational policies does not include the recommended type of footwear children should wear.This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium August 12, 2026 Correction verified August 17, 2026
747.3703(b): Animals at Center - Statement of Health from Veterinarian
The childcare home does not have a health statement for the home's pet.
- Medium Low August 12, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
One staff did not have a pre-employment affidavit. This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium High August 12, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.1303(1)(A): Training Requirements for Caregivers - Orientation
One carigver has not completed an orientation to the childcare home. This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium August 12, 2026 Correction verified August 17, 2026
747.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: One record lacked special needs information. One record lacked information water activity permission. One lacked the name and phone number of the school the school age child attends.
- High August 12, 2026 Correction verified August 28, 2026
747.613(a): Required Immunizations
Of the four children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 28, 2025
747.5107(b): Fire Extinguishers Serviced
The fire extinguisher has not been serviced within the past year.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Corrected at inspection
747.5407(b): Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident
A child sfaty seat that expired was being used to transport a child. This was corrected at inspection.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan lacked the following information: 1. How children under the age of and with limited mobility will be evacuated from the home. 2. A copy of the emergency evacuation and relocation diagram. 3. The responsibility of caregivers in a sheltering/lock-down emergency.
- Medium August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 28, 2025
747.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. Three lacked information regarding special needs 2. One lacked the address for the emergency contact 3. One was behind with immunizations 4. One lacked a health care statement 5. Two lacked the name and phone number of the school they attend.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5003(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how you will evacuate with parent and emergency contact information, authorization for emergency medical treatment and the sign in and out log.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5003(5): Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025
747.1313(b): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on
The primary and assistant caregivers all completed CPR training on-line. The on-line course does not include the use of a CPR manikin and hands-on skill-based instruction, practice, and testing.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5003(4): Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for until the emergency is over.
- Medium High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5003(2): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not include an emergency phone number for the child care home and does not state how you will communicate with local authorities and Child Care Regulation.
- High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5417(a)(2): Required Equipment in Vehicles - Emergency Medical Information
The emergency medical transport and treatment authorization forms for each child being transported is not in the vehicle.
- Medium August 13, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025
747.1309(e)(1): Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required training less than- 5 years experience
The primary caregiver received 3 of the 6 required annual training hours in management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision for the March 2024-March 2025 training year. You will need to receive 3 clock hours of make-up training.
- High August 13, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025
747.5417(a)(1): Required Equipment in Vehicles - List of Children
A list of children being transported is not in the vehicle.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Rina's Childcare confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.