ChildCareTX

Red Brick Learning Center

Licensed Center in Spring, Texas. License #1710131, issued October 22, 2021.

Address
8110 Spring Stuebner Rd, Spring, TX 77379
Phone
(832) 953-5733
Licensed capacity
59 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:30 AM-06:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted
Website
redbricklearningcenter.com

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since April 10, 2026. From the state's provider report of May 1, 2026.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,749 standards at Red Brick Learning Center between February 28, 2022 and April 14, 2026 and recorded 33 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33581
Record keeping33315
Personnel34427
Ratios and group sizes31621
Activities31040
Infants32671
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices33382
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3780
Fire safety32032
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,711 of those standards. The remaining 38, including 14 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Red Brick Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 10 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on April 14, 2026, and 33 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found10 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 5High
  • 18Medium High
  • 8Medium
  • 1Medium Low
  • 1Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing the 25 most recent of 33. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High April 14, 2026 Correction verified April 16, 2026

    746.613(a): Required Immunizations

    One child's file observed did not have an updated immunization record available for review.
  2. Low April 14, 2026 Correction verified April 16, 2026

    746.1105(4): Minimum Qualifications Employees and Caregivers - Affidavit (Form 2912)

    Three staff files observed did not have the pre-employment affidavit completed, and/or available for review.
  3. Medium August 22, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Of the 5 personnel records evaluated, 1 staff lacked training in understanding building and premises safety and immunizations.
  4. Medium High August 22, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025

    746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

    Of the 5 personnel records evaluated, 2 staff have not completed the required 24 clock hours of pre-service training hours.
  5. Medium High August 22, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.2407: Infant Care Area Furnishings and Equipment -Use of Safety Straps

    CHildren were sitting in seats without the safety straps being fastened.
  6. High August 22, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

    A spray bottle of bleach/water solution and disinfecting wipes were accessible to children.
  7. High August 22, 2025 Correction verified September 4, 2025

    746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

    A caregiver left a group of children alone to open the front door. The infant caregiver left the classroom to get a child's food from the kitchen.
  8. Medium High August 22, 2025 Correction verified September 4, 2025

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    Of the 6 children's records evaluated, 2 lacked the address of the emergency contact.
  9. Medium High August 22, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025

    746.1301(a)(1)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

    Of the 5 personnel records evaluated, 1 has not completed an orientation to the child care center.
  10. Medium High August 23, 2024 Correction verified September 3, 2024

    746.2409(a)(2): Safety Requirements for Cribs - Snug Fitting Sheets

    The sheets on the crib mattresses are not fitting snugly.
  11. Medium High August 23, 2024 Correction verified September 1, 2024

    746.1311(d): Director Annual Training - Caring for children under 24 months

    The director did not receive training in SIDS, Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma, Shaken Baby Syndrome and Understanding Early CHildhood Brain Development.
  12. Medium High August 23, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3505(e): Diapering Procedures - Sanitizing Diaper Changing Area

    The center is not using all of the required steps when a bleach/water solution is used as the disinfectant. This was corrected at inspection.
  13. Medium High August 23, 2024 Correction verified September 3, 2024

    746.4907(a)(2): Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Nine Inches if Equipment Greater Than 5 Ft.

    The loose-fill surfacing is not measuring at a depth of 9 inches.
  14. Medium High August 23, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3407(3): Machine Wash Linens

    The sheets in one crib was visibly soiled. This was corrected at inspection when the clean sheets were put on the mattress.
  15. Medium August 23, 2024 Correction verified September 1, 2024

    746.1311(e): Director Annual Training - Additional required topics

    The director did not receive training in preventing and responding to food allergies, administering medications and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.
  16. Medium August 23, 2024 Correction verified September 1, 2024

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Of the five personnel records evaluated, two did not receive training in one or more of the following topics: preventing and responding, administering medications, preventing and responding to food allergies and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.
  17. Medium High October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 3, 2023

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    Of the six children's records evaluated, one lacked the address of the emergency contact.
  18. Medium October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 3, 2023

    746.1311(e): Director Annual Training - Additional required topics

    The directors did not receive training in the following topic for their previous training year: administering medications, responding to/preventing food allergies, communicable diseases including immunizations, understanding building and physical premises safety and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.
  19. Medium High October 30, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023

    746.5202(5): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over,
  20. Medium October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 3, 2023

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    Of the six personnel records evaluated, one lacked training in the following topics: emergency preparedness, communicable diseases including immunizations, preventing/responding to food allergies, understanding building and physical premises safety and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials.
  21. Medium October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 29, 2023

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    Of the six personnel files evaluated, one lacked the following information: 1. Hire date 2. No photo I.D. 3. Notarized affidavit 4. No signed documentation that a copy of the parent handbook and personnel policies were received
  22. High October 30, 2023 Correction verified December 7, 2023

    746.201(1): Policies Comply with Rules

    The following information is not included in the parent handbook: 1. How long each age group will play outside. 2. The criteria the center will use for extreme weather to determine if children can go outside or not. 3. The parent handbook does not include the following information regarding child abuse and neglect: what will be what will be done to increase parent and staff awareness, community organizations and actions a parent of a child who is victim of abuse should take to obtain assistance. 4. Procedures to provide inclusive care 5. Staff vaccination requirements
  23. Medium October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 3, 2023

    746.1311(c): Director Annual Training -Required 1 hour in prevention, recognition and reporting of child maltreatment

    One director did not reiceve 1 clock hour of training in SIDS and Shaken Baby Syndrome for the August 2022-August 2023 training year.
  24. Medium High October 30, 2023 Correction verified November 30, 2023

    746.5202(2): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures

    The emergency preparedness does not include an emergency contact phone number for the center and does not state how you will communicate with parents, local authorities and Child Care Regulation.
  25. Medium High October 31, 2022 Correction verified October 31, 2022

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    One child's file observed did not contain an emergency contact.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Red Brick Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.