Purple Rose Learning Academy
Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1713806, issued May 7, 2021.
- Address
- 6717 Stuebner Airline Rd Ste 202, Houston, TX 77091
- Phone
- (281) 846-6775
- Licensed capacity
- 76 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 05:30 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
- Website
- purpleroselearningacademy.com
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips, Night Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since March 11, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 26, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,101 standards at Purple Rose Learning Academy between November 3, 2021 and April 28, 2026 and recorded 18 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 3 | 357 | 0 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 225 | 0 |
| Personnel | 2 | 313 | 1 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 162 | 0 |
| Activities | 2 | 72 | 0 |
| Infants | 2 | 180 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 44 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Discipline | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Naptime | 3 | 36 | 0 |
| Field trips | 3 | 33 | 0 |
| Get well care | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 2 | 26 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 3 | 134 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 226 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 2 | 154 | 1 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 224 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 3 | 288 | 0 |
| Pools | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 3 | 203 | 0 |
| Transportation | 3 | 132 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,055 of those standards. The remaining 46, including 16 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Purple Rose Learning Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 24 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on April 30, 2026, and 18 citations.
2 of those visits began with Purple Rose Learning Academy reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.
- 7High
- 5Medium High
- 5Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 18. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- High April 28, 2026 Correction verified June 2, 2026
746.2805(9): Prohibited Punishments - Withholding Active Play
The operation was found to have withheld active play for a child as a form of punishment due to the child not completing classwork.
- Medium Low January 21, 2026 Correction verified January 26, 2026
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
- Medium May 21, 2025 Correction verified June 13, 2025
746.4803: Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
The operation has a table and two pieces of music equipment that are not 6 feet away from the playground's stationary equipment.
- Medium High May 21, 2025 Correction verified June 13, 2025
746.4813(b): Measurement of Use Zone for Rotating and Rocking Equipment (Standing or Riding)
The operation has rotating, a rocking, and a track ride equipment that is not seven feet away from each other.
- Medium High April 14, 2025 Correction verified May 21, 2025
746.4751(c): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired
CCR observed that some areas of the children's playground surfacing are torn and exposed to the ground.
- Medium April 14, 2025 Correction verified May 21, 2025
746.4803: Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment
The operation has of two tables and two play equipment that are not 6 feet away from the playground's stationary equipment.
- Medium April 14, 2025 Correction verified April 28, 2025
746.4913: Required Documentation for Unitary Surfacing Materials
Documentation of the unitary surfacing was not available during the inspection.
- Medium April 14, 2025 Correction verified April 28, 2025
746.1311(e): Director Annual Training - Additional required topics
The second director is missing all requirement training under the special topics.
- Medium High April 14, 2025 Corrected at inspection
746.3803(b): Medication Authorization Expires on First Anniversary
CCR found one expired ointment in the infant's room and two expired ointments on the diaper changing table in the toddler's classroom. Correction: The second director removed the expired ointments.
- High June 27, 2024 Correction verified July 15, 2024
746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
A can of Microban was observed located in an area within reach of the children.
- High June 27, 2024 Correction verified July 15, 2024
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A caregiver was observed standing in the doorway that connected the two schoolers' age groups while the other caregiver went to lunch. This was corrected when the teacher returned from lunch. In the 3-5 year old class, a caregiver was observed sending a child to the restroom across the hall by themselves. She then left the classroom to assist the child.
- High June 14, 2024 Correction verified August 14, 2024
746.305(a)(6): Report Situation Placing Children at Risk
An allegation of a situation placing a child at risk was not reported to CCR once the operation was notified.
- Medium High April 18, 2024 Correction verified April 22, 2024
746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training
During the inspection it was determined that a caregiver counted in ratio did not complete 8 hours of pre-service training before being counted in ratio.
- Medium High April 18, 2024 Correction verified April 26, 2024
746.1301(a)(7)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training
During review of files 2 out of 2 files evaluated did not have documentation of transportation training.
- Medium April 18, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.901(9): Required Personnel Records- Current Driver's License
During review of files for transportation, 1 out of 2 files evaluated did not have a copy of a current Drivers License as required. This was corrected when the director placed a copy of the Driver's license in the file.
- High April 18, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
During the inspection I observed a bottle of goo-gone on a shelf accessible to children in care. This was corrected when the caregiver removed the bottle from the shelf.
- High January 9, 2024 Correction verified January 17, 2024
746.2415(b): AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
I observed three infants under 12 months sleeping in the crib with a blanket. One infant, aged 3 months, was lying on a pillow in the crib, and another infant, 11 months, was sleeping in the crib with a green bottle. Note: This was corrected when the caregiver removed the blankets, the pillow, and the bottle from the crib.
- High January 9, 2024 Correction verified January 17, 2024
746.2427(a): AP Must Place Infants in Face up Sleeping Position or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant
I observed a 3-month-old infant sleeping on their side instead of being positioned face up. Note: This was corrected when the caregiver placed the infant in a face-up sleep position in the crib.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Purple Rose Learning Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.