Promiseland Preschool
Licensed Center in Alvin, Texas. License #1684141, issued June 24, 2019.
- Address
- 713 W Adoue St, Alvin, TX 77511
- Phone
- (281) 968-7065
- Licensed capacity
- 113 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since January 20, 2026. From the state's provider report of February 2, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,038 standards at Promiseland Preschool between February 28, 2022 and September 10, 2026 and recorded 24 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 2 | 242 | 2 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 220 | 4 |
| Personnel | 2 | 312 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 162 | 1 |
| Activities | 2 | 72 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 270 | 1 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 44 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Discipline | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Field trips | 2 | 22 | 0 |
| Get well care | 3 | 81 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 3 | 39 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 2 | 90 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 226 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 2 | 154 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 224 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 3 | 288 | 0 |
| Pools | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 3 | 203 | 0 |
| Transportation | 3 | 132 | 0 |
The table adds up to 2,997 of those standards. The remaining 41, including 14 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Promiseland Preschool and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 15 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 10, 2026, and 24 citations.
One of those visits began with Promiseland Preschool reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.
- 3High
- 9Medium High
- 10Medium
- 2Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 24. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High September 15, 2025 Correction verified October 6, 2025
746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training
One caregiver had none of the 24 hours of annual training available for evaluation at inspection
- Medium September 15, 2025 Correction verified October 6, 2025
746.1309(c): Documented Annual Training - 1 hour in Prevention, Recognition and Reporting of child maltreatment
Four caregivers did not have annual training in the prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment
- Medium September 15, 2025 Correction verified September 17, 2025
746.901(9): Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification
One caregiver did not have a copy of photo identification on file for inspection.
- Medium High September 15, 2025 Correction verified November 3, 2025
746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
On the playground that shares a fence line with a neighbor, there were large holes in the boards along the bottom of the fence line that are big enough for children to get their hands, arms, feet, and legs through.
- Medium Low January 21, 2025 Correction verified January 23, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Infant Feeding Instructions
Multiple record keeping items were not made available to the Child Care Regulation Inspector for review at the time of the monitoring inspection.
- Medium September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.501(a)(30): Written Operational Policies - Support inclusive services
The operation failed to update the parent handbook to reflect the changes for supporting inclusive services to children with special needs.
- Medium High September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.605(13)(A): Required Admission Information - Limitations or Restrictions
The files have not been updated to reflect the changing to form 2935 on the Child's Special Care Needs.
- Medium High September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.1601: Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
In the toddler classroom caregiver was supervising 11 children ages 16 months to two-year-old. The classroom is over ratio by2 children.The director was able to move to children two the other classroom.
- Medium September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Four infant feeding sheets were not updated within the 30-day requirements.
- High September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.501(a)(29): Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors
Operational Policies did not state if operation will administer unassigned epinephrine auto injectors.
- Medium September 18, 2023 Correction verified October 12, 2023
746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission
The operation has failed to update the admission form to reflect the new changes in the swimming requirements.
- Medium May 31, 2023 Correction verified June 16, 2023
746.201(7): Operation Open to Parents At All Times
Follow Up: Parents are still not allowed inside the operation.
- Medium High May 31, 2023 Correction verified June 16, 2023
746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean
In the school age classroom several ceiling tiles were stained. Photos were taken.
- Medium High April 4, 2023 Correction verified May 31, 2023
746.631(a): Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System
Based on the evidence obtained during the DFPS investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support that a child was not signed in and out on 2/14/2023.
- Medium April 4, 2023 Correction verified May 31, 2023
746.201(7): Operation Open to Parents At All Times
Based on the evidence obtained during the DFPS investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support the allegation that parents are not allowed inside the operation.
- Medium High February 1, 2023 Correction verified February 2, 2023
746.4751(c): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired
On the school age playground I observed 3 nails sticking up from the wood. A photos were taken.
- High November 30, 2022 Correction verified February 1, 2023
746.2805(10): Prohibited Punishments - Using Inappropriate Long Period of Silence or Inactivity Including Requiring Child to Remain in a Restrictive Device
Based on information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient evidence to support a citation for prohibited punishment. A highchair was used for the prohibited punishment.
- High November 30, 2022 Correction verified February 1, 2023
746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Based on information obtained during the investigation, the caregiver admitted bad judgement based on the type of punishment used.
- Medium November 30, 2022 Correction verified February 1, 2023
746.2803(4)(D): Positive Methods of Discipline and Guidance - Brief Supervised Separation
Based on information obtained during the investigation, a child was left in timeout for over an hour and the child is only 2.
- Medium September 19, 2022 Correction verified September 27, 2022
746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content
Two of the four caregiver did not have the required annual training: -topics for the last annual training year. The -caregivers need training in the following topics: - Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; - Administering medication, if applicable, - Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; - Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and - Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials.
- Medium High September 19, 2022 Correction verified September 19, 2022
746.1316(a): Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
Caregiver with hire date 08/06/2018 did not have a current training on file.
- Medium High September 19, 2022 Correction verified September 27, 2022
746.3805(b)(1): Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date
Two child medication was not labeled with the date it was brought into operation. A photo was taken.
- Medium Low February 28, 2022 Correction verified March 2, 2022
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left in 2021 data from February 23,2022 reveal that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22,2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Promiseland Preschool confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.