ChildCareTX

Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1683453, issued June 21, 2019.

Address
3 Greenway Plz Ste 100, Houston, TX 77046
Phone
(713) 888-0848
Licensed capacity
90 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten
Hours
06:30 AM-06:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
primrosegreenwayplaza.com

Programs listed with the state: Meals Provided, Snacks Provided.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,706 standards at Primrose School at Greenway Plaza between January 5, 2022 and September 11, 2026 and recorded 13 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33630
Record keeping33290
Personnel34421
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities2680
Infants32671
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices33380
Safety practices32220
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32881
Pools3780
Fire safety32030
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,680 of those standards. The remaining 26, including 10 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Primrose School at Greenway Plaza and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 21 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 11, 2026, and 13 citations.

One of those visits began with Primrose School at Greenway Plaza reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found21 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 6High
  • 3Medium High
  • 2Medium
  • 2Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 13. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High August 14, 2025 Correction verified October 15, 2025

    746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    Based on the information obtained, the caregiver failed to demonstrate good judgement and failed to follow the operational procedures regarding handing bottles and bottle warmers resulting a child receiving a burn.
  2. High August 14, 2025 Correction verified October 15, 2025

    746.3607(2): Critical Injury - Give First Aid or CPR

    Based on the information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient information to support the operation failed to give proper first aid to a child who was burned in care.
  3. High October 7, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.1201(2): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Relate to Children

    Based on the video observed, caregiver did not relate to the child's needs when she repeatedly placed a child that was crying in a chair without comforting that child. This was corrected because caregiver was terminated.
  4. Medium High April 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.1203(3)(D): Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games

    A caregiver was terminated due to personal use of her cell phone while responsible for children.
  5. Medium January 4, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

    Five infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instructions sheet on file. Note: Correction was made during the inspection.
  6. Low January 4, 2023 Correction verified January 5, 2023

    746.1317(a): Training Criteria - Provided By

    The center director provided annual training to caregivers after the operation received an administrative penalty.
  7. Low December 6, 2022 Correction verified December 21, 2022

    746.1057: Director Certificate Not Renewed

    The center director failed to renew their director credentials before or by the expiration date. Their director's credentials expired on 11/20/2022.
  8. High August 30, 2022 Correction verified September 7, 2022

    746.1203(2): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

    A caregiver responsible for a group of 10 children (1 yr olds) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 9 children present in the classroom. Another caregiver responsible for a group of 9 children (4m-8m) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 8 children present in the classroom.
  9. High August 25, 2022 Correction verified August 30, 2022

    746.1203(2): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

    A caregiver responsbile for a group of 12 children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 14 children present in the classroom.
  10. High August 25, 2022 Correction verified September 7, 2022

    746.3605(b)(1): Child Becomes Ill in Care and Requires Immediate Treatment or Hospitalization - Contact EMS or take to ER

    During this investigation, it was determined a child demonstrated signs of having a possible seizure while in care and the operation did not contact EMS or take the child to the ER.
  11. Medium High August 25, 2022 Correction verified September 7, 2022

    746.307(b)(2): AP Parental Communication - Sign or Symptoms Requiring Hospitalization

    During this investigation, the operation failed to notify a child's parent that their child was demonstrating signs of having a possible seizure while in care. The child's symptoms are to include fever, sweating, fatigue, trembling or shaking of the hands, blue/purple nail beds.
  12. Medium January 5, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.4751(b): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

    The operation had not completed the monthly grounds checklist. Note: This was corrected during inspection.
  13. Medium High January 5, 2022 Correction verified January 14, 2022

    746.613(b): Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    Updated immunization records are needed for two children enrolled.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Primrose School at Greenway Plaza confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.