New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center
Licensed Center in Crockett, Texas. License #1652881, issued October 30, 2017.
- Address
- 1018 E Loop 304 Ste 100, Crockett, TX 75835
- Phone
- (936) 222-0475
- Licensed capacity
- 52 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: Before School Care, After School Care, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
No Texas Rising Star rating
Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.
This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,124 standards at New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center between December 27, 2021 and February 4, 2026 and recorded 12 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 3 | 358 | 0 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 225 | 1 |
| Personnel | 2 | 313 | 0 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 162 | 1 |
| Activities | 3 | 104 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 267 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 44 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Discipline | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Field trips | 3 | 33 | 0 |
| Get well care | 3 | 81 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 3 | 39 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 3 | 134 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 226 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 3 | 220 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 224 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 2 | 192 | 0 |
| Pools | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 2 | 136 | 0 |
| Transportation | 2 | 98 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,072 of those standards. The remaining 52, including 10 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 25 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on February 4, 2026, and 12 citations.
- 1High
- 6Medium High
- 3Medium
- 2Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 12. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High December 8, 2025 Correction verified February 4, 2026
746.1203(3)(D): Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games
There was evidence that a caregiver was using her personal cell phone while caring for children.
- Medium Low January 24, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium High May 3, 2024 Correction verified June 10, 2024
746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection
The most recent health inspection was conducted on 4/25/2023. The director will schedule a new inspection to be conducted by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
- Medium High May 4, 2023 Correction verified June 27, 2023
746.305(a)(1): Report Unsafe Facility Occurrence
The building was flooded during a major storm in April 2023, leading to the operation closing temporarily on April 28th, 2023 to pump the water out of the building and make repairs. This unsafe facility occurrence was not reported to CCR staff appropriately within the required timeframe.
- Medium April 4, 2023 Correction verified April 21, 2023
746.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement
A signed health statement was missing from one child's record. A signed health statement will be obtained and sent to CCR staff by the compliance date.
- Medium Low January 31, 2023 Correction verified February 8, 2023
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2023 as required.
- High August 13, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022
746.2401(7): Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised
DFPS staff observed a child left unsupervised in the infant classroom.
- Medium August 13, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022
746.2417(1): Activities for Infants - Outdoor Play Daily
Information obtained by DFPS staff revealed that infants were not receiving opportunities for outdoor time at the time of DFPS investigation.
- Medium High August 13, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022
746.2507(1): Activities for Toddlers - Outdoor Play
Information obtained by DFPS staff revealed that toddlers were not receiving afternoon opportunities for outdoor time at the time of DFPS investigation.
- Medium High August 13, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022
746.1605: Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
DFPS staff observed a group of fourteen children ages 3 months - 2 years with two caregivers.
- Medium High May 25, 2022 Corrected at inspection
746.1609: Maximum Group Size 13 or More Children
There were fifteen infants ages 2-17 months with two caregivers. This was corrected at the time of inspection by the arrival of an additional caregiver and by splitting the group.
- Medium December 27, 2021 Correction verified April 11, 2022
746.601(c): Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing
The person in charge was unable to provide children's records to DFPS staff during a DFPS investigation at the facility.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If New Beginnings Child Care and Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.