Little Legends Academy HTX
Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1818983, issued September 4, 2026.
- Address
- 12425 John F Kennedy Blvd Ste 110, Houston, TX 77039
- Phone
- (346) 786-9091
- Licensed capacity
- 55 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Not accepted
- Website
- growinglittlelegends.com
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star, entry level
In the program and not yet star-rated. This is a stage, not a low score.
In effect since September 29, 2025. From the state's provider report of September 6, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 2,560 standards at Little Legends Academy HTX between August 14, 2025 and August 5, 2026 and recorded 14 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 2 | 247 | 1 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 223 | 4 |
| Personnel | 2 | 315 | 3 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 2 | 108 | 0 |
| Activities | 2 | 72 | 0 |
| Infants | 2 | 180 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 44 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Discipline | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Field trips | 2 | 22 | 0 |
| Get well care | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 2 | 26 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 2 | 90 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 226 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 2 | 156 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 2 | 150 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 2 | 192 | 0 |
| Pools | 2 | 60 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 2 | 134 | 0 |
| Transportation | 2 | 98 | 0 |
The table adds up to 2,539 of those standards. The remaining 21, including 6 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
What Little Legends Academy HTX says about itself
Little Legends Academy Child Care is a nurturing and dynamic early childhood education center focused on providing high-quality care and learning experiences for young children. Their approach combines structured learning with play-based activities, ensuring that children develop both academically and socially in a su…
Quoted from growinglittlelegends.com, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Little Legends Academy HTX and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 7 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 5, 2026, and 14 citations.
- 2High
- 7Medium High
- 4Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 14. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High July 24, 2026 Correction verified August 5, 2026
746.1205(a)(3): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages
The caregiver did not know the age of one of the chidren they were caring for.
- Medium High June 25, 2026 Correction verified July 24, 2026
746.1605(1): Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
Infants were combined with children that were more than 18 months older than the youngest child in th group. The youngest child in the group was 8 months old and the oldest child in the group was 5 years old.
- Medium June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 17, 2026
746.611(a)(3): Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement
Of the six children's records evaluated, one lacked a parent signed health statement that included the name and address of the doctor that examined the child within the last 12 months.
- Medium Low June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.521(7): Parent right to receive contact information for CCR
Parents have not been provided with information on how to contact the local Child Care Regulation office.
- High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 16, 2026
746.613(a): Required Immunizations
Of the six children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.
- Medium High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.5202(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information 2. Authorization for emergency medical care 3. Daily attendance log
- Medium June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
Of the six children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 2. Five lacked the required information regarding special needs. 3. One lacked authorization for emergency care. 4. One child's record lacked the address of the emergency contact.
- High June 18, 2026 Correction verified June 25, 2026
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
A group of children were left unsupervised on the playground momentarily.
- Medium High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The Emergency Preparedness Plan did not include the following information: 1. How children will be accounted for. 2. A copy of the emergency evacuation and relocation diagram.
- Medium High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.5202(5): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan
The Emergency Preparednsss Plan does not state how chidlren will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.
- Medium High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 9, 2026
746.5202(4): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released
The Emergency Preparedness Plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
- Medium High June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 16, 2026
746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training
One caregiver did not complete 24 clock hours of pre-service training within 90 days of being hired. A second caregiver has not completed 8 clock hours of pre-service training prior to being counted in the child/caregiver ratio.
- Medium June 18, 2026 Correction verified July 16, 2026
746.901: Required Personnel Records
A personnel file was not available for two staff.
- Medium June 18, 2026 Correction verified June 25, 2026
746.1107(1): Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - Age Requirement
A staff member who does not meet the age requirements was supervising a group of children.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Little Legends Academy HTX confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.