ChildCareTX

Little Genius Kiddie College

Licensed Center in Spring, Texas. License #1725594, issued January 27, 2022.

Address
810 Louetta Rd Ste 8, Spring, TX 77373
Phone
(832) 827-2104
Licensed capacity
40 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.

The state records conditions on this permit . What these mean.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since September 3, 2025. From the state's provider report of September 17, 2025.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 4,988 standards at Little Genius Kiddie College between December 13, 2021 and July 8, 2026 and recorded 16 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication44720
Record keeping44320
Personnel45482
Ratios and group sizes52700
Activities41320
Infants43510
Toddlers4880
Pre-kindergarten5890
School-age51000
Discipline51000
Naptime4481
Field trips5550
Get well care51350
Nighttime care5650
Nutrition and food care31330
Health practices44500
Safety practices42860
Physical facilities42980
Outdoor safety43840
Pools41020
Fire safety42712
Transportation41510

The table adds up to 4,960 of those standards. The remaining 28, including 11 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Little Genius Kiddie College and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 22 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 8, 2026, and 16 citations.

One of those visits began with Little Genius Kiddie College reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.

212426
visitsvisits where something was found22 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 3High
  • 11Medium High
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 16. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High May 26, 2026 Correction verified July 8, 2026

    746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

    When three caregivers were engaged in an altercation, proper supervision was not maintained of children in care.
  2. High May 26, 2026 Correction verified July 8, 2026

    746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    Based on investigation findings, there is sufficient evidence to suggest that caregivers did not demonstrate good judgement and self-control when engaging in an altercation with one another while children were in care.
  3. Medium High January 5, 2026 Corrected at inspection

    746.5307(a): Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

    The fire extinguishers had not been inspected and documented monthly. This was corrected at inspection when the director had inspected each fire drill.
  4. Medium High January 5, 2026 Correction verified January 6, 2026

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    The fire drills that were conducted monthly for the 2025 year had not been within 3 minutes.
  5. Medium High January 5, 2026 Correction verified January 23, 2026

    746.1301(a)(6)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training

    The director did not have any of the required annual training for their training year of 12/2024 to 12/2025.
  6. Medium High October 17, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.2415(c)(2): Crib Mattress Cover - Snug-Fitting and Thin

    The infant crib sheets were not tightly fitted and had waves and could be easily pinched up. This was corrected when the sheets were tightened with a clamp under the matteresses.
  7. Medium High October 10, 2025 Correction verified October 21, 2025

    746.501(a)(8): Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion

    The operational policies did not have a suspension policy implemented when a child was suspended from care due to behavior issues.
  8. Medium Low January 21, 2025 Correction verified January 22, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The number of employees leaving employment was not reported by the deadline.
  9. Medium High January 17, 2025 Correction verified January 31, 2025

    746.1301(a)(3)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

    The driver did not have current tranining in First Aid.
  10. Medium High January 17, 2025 Correction verified January 31, 2025

    746.1301(a)(4)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

    The driver did not have current training in CPR.
  11. Medium High September 18, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    746.1605(1): Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

    It was alleged that the center is combining infants with older children in the afternoon. Based on the evidence, during the afternoon bus run, infants are combined with the older children in one classroom due to staff shotages.
  12. Medium High February 27, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.2419(6): Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups

    In the infant room 3 bottles were observed to have no name labels on them. This was corrected at inspection when all the infant bottles were labeled properly.
  13. Medium High February 27, 2024 Correction verified March 5, 2024

    746.1301(a)(3)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

    2 caregivers did not have pediatric first aid training.
  14. High January 24, 2024 Correction verified January 31, 2024

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    It was found during the inspection that the operation has not had their annual fire inspection. The last fire inspection is dated 4/21/22 and set to expire 4/21/23.
  15. Medium High January 24, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.2911: Adequate Lighting During Naptime

    In the toddler room where 14 children were napping, there was no adequate or supplemental lighting to see the children properly. This was corrected when an additional light was turned on.
  16. Medium Low March 2, 2022 Correction verified March 2, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Little Genius Kiddie College confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.