ChildCareTX

Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1792344, issued September 25, 2024.

Address
2320 Cypress Creek Pkwy, Houston, TX 77068
Phone
(346) 280-7271
Licensed capacity
42 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:45 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since June 23, 2026. From the state's provider report of June 23, 2026.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 5,337 standards at Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center between February 21, 2024 and October 21, 2026 and recorded 37 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33662
Record keeping444112
Personnel46202
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31080
Infants43605
Toddlers4880
Pre-kindergarten4760
School-age51000
Discipline4800
Naptime4480
Field trips5550
Get well care41080
Nighttime care4520
Nutrition and food care52250
Health practices55650
Safety practices53860
Physical facilities53750
Outdoor safety54801
Pools41020
Fire safety42719
Transportation52450

The table adds up to 5,313 of those standards. The remaining 24, including 6 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 11 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 21, 2026, and 37 citations.

2426
visitsvisits where something was found11 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 12High
  • 12Medium High
  • 8Medium
  • 2Medium Low
  • 3Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing the 25 most recent of 37. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Low October 21, 2026 Correction verified October 22, 2026

    746.611(a)(1): Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

    A follow-up inspection was conducted and compliance was not met. Three lacked signed statements from the parent stating the name and address of the health care professional who has examined the child within the last 12 months.
  2. High October 21, 2026 Correction verified October 25, 2026

    746.613(a): Required Immunizations

    A follow-up inspection was conducted and compliance was not met. One child was behind with shots.
  3. Medium October 21, 2026 Correction verified October 22, 2026

    746.801(3): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    A follow-up inspection was conducted and compliance was not met. The operation does not have a personnel file for a volunteer.
  4. High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.2401(6): Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers

    An infant was observed napping with a pacifier clip attached to their clothing.
  5. Medium High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 6, 2026

    746.613(b): Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    Of the seven children's records evaluated, one lacked the required documentation for immunization exemptions.
  6. Medium September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 5, 2026

    746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

    The written feeding instructions for one infant has not been updated within the last 30 days. The form was last completed in May 2026.
  7. Medium High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.2411(2)(I): Safety Requirements for Play Yards - Label for Each Infant

    The play yards were not labeled with the child's name.
  8. High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.2415(b): AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age

    An infant was observed napping with a blanket in the play yard.
  9. Low September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.611(a)(1): Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

    Of the seven children's records evaluated the following information was missing: 1. One child lacked a health care statement from a health care professional. 2. Three lacked signed statements from the parent stating the name and address of the health care professional who has examined the child within the last 12 months.
  10. Medium Low September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.901(4): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)

    Of the two personnel records evaluated, one lacked a notarized affidavit.
  11. Medium September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    Of the seven children's records evaluated, two lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's physician.
  12. Medium September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.801(3): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    The operation does not have a personnel file for a volunteer who is counted in the child/staff ratio.
  13. High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.613(a): Required Immunizations

    Of the seven children's records evaluated, three were behind with required immunizations.
  14. High September 28, 2026 Correction verified October 21, 2026

    746.2401(7): Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised

    The caregiver left an infant and toddler who were napping alone in the classroom.
  15. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.5202(2): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state the center's emergency telephone number, how you will communicate with local emergency authorities and Child Care Regulation.
  16. Medium September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 16, 2025

    746.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information

    Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. All lacked a date of admission 2. One lacked the name, address and phone number of the emergency contact. 3. Three lacked the name and telephone number of the persons that can pick up the child. 4. Three lacked the name, address and phone number of the child's doctor. 5. One lacked authorization for emergency medical care. 6. One lacked the name and phone number of the school the child attends. 7. One child's record lacked a shot record or an original exemption from vaccination forms.
  17. Low September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 16, 2025

    746.611(a)(1): Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

    Of the four children's records evaluated, two lacked a health statement.
  18. High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

    Disinfecting spray and air freshener were sitting on a shelf accessible to children. Also, cleaning products are being stored in the cabinet underneath the sink are accessible to children.
  19. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.5202(4): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
  20. Medium Low September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

    The personnel files of both staff lacked a pre-employment affidavit.
  21. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.5202(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Essential Documentation

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how parent and emergency contact information, emergency medical information and authorization and sign in/out logs will be evacuated.
  22. High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.201(1): Policies Comply with Rules

    The parent handbook was reviewed and it was lacking the following information: 1. Suspension and expulsion policy. 2. Requirements for outdoor/physical activity that includes the benefits, duration a nd type of indoor and outdoor physical activity, recommended clothing and footwear and the criteria used when weather prevents outdoor play. 3. Procedures for parents to participate in the center's activities 4. Instructions on how a parent may access Minimum Standards, contact information for the local Child Care Regulation office and the HHSC website. 5. Staff requirements for annual training in child abuse and neglect; steps to increase and parent awareness regarding abuse and neglect, community organizations that offer assistance, and actions a parent of a child who is a victim of abuse should take to obtain assistance. 6. Staff vaccination policy 7. Steps the center will take to support inclusive services for children with special care needs. 8. Inform parents the center is in a gang free zone.
  23. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 16, 2025

    746.5207(a)(4): Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Designated Location Inside

    The evacuation and relocation diagram does not show the inside relcation area,
  24. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be accounted for.
  25. Medium High September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 10, 2025

    746.5202(5): Emergency Preparedness Plan-Reunification Plan

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parents once the emergency is over.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Little Disciples of Jesus Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.