Light of Houston Bilingual Academy
Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1790672, issued August 26, 2024.
- Address
- 14511 1/2 Woodforest Blvd, Houston, TX 77015
- Phone
- (832) 659-0625
- Licensed capacity
- 55 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-05:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
- Website
- brightlight4kids.com
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Transportation to/from School.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since September 10, 2026. From the state's provider report of September 24, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 4,529 standards at Light of Houston Bilingual Academy between January 11, 2024 and August 13, 2026 and recorded 29 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 483 | 2 |
| Record keeping | 3 | 336 | 2 |
| Personnel | 3 | 465 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 162 | 0 |
| Activities | 3 | 108 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 270 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 3 | 66 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 3 | 57 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Discipline | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Naptime | 4 | 48 | 0 |
| Field trips | 4 | 44 | 0 |
| Get well care | 4 | 108 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 4 | 52 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 4 | 180 | 0 |
| Health practices | 4 | 452 | 1 |
| Safety practices | 4 | 308 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 4 | 300 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 4 | 384 | 2 |
| Pools | 4 | 108 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 4 | 271 | 0 |
| Transportation | 3 | 147 | 3 |
The table adds up to 4,489 of those standards. The remaining 40, including 17 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
What Light of Houston Bilingual Academy says about itself
Light of Houston Bilingual Academy is a bright environment where your child will receive the best, warm nurturing care from our experienced teachers. We are
Quoted from brightlight4kids.com, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Light of Houston Bilingual Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 19 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 13, 2026, and 29 citations.
2 of those visits began with Light of Houston Bilingual Academy reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.
- 8High
- 12Medium High
- 8Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing the 25 most recent of 29. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High August 13, 2026 Reported corrected August 27, 2026, not yet verified
746.613(b): Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current
Five out of six children's files did not have immunization records for review during the inspection.
- Medium High July 10, 2026 Correction verified July 17, 2026
746.207(a): AP Parent Notification of Liability Insurance - If No Insurance Must Notify Parent in Writing at Enrollment
The operation did not have the required parent notification for not carrying liability insurance at the time of the inspection.
- Medium High June 24, 2026 Reported corrected July 8, 2026, not yet verified
746.3701: Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
CCR observed trash bins accessible to children and damaged wood along the playground border could both pose tripping hazards and increase the risk of incidents.
- Medium June 24, 2026 Reported corrected June 26, 2026, not yet verified
746.601(c): Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing
A child's file was not provided upon request during the inspection.
- High June 24, 2026 Reported corrected June 26, 2026, not yet verified
746.605(11): Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization
A child's admission record was missing the authorization for emergency medical attention.
- High June 24, 2026 Reported corrected June 24, 2026, not yet verified
746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children
The playground was observed to have lawn pesticide and cleaning supplies accessible to children.
- Medium High June 23, 2026 Correction verified July 30, 2026
746.4605(b)(4): Equipment Prohibited for Younger Than 4 Yrs - Over-head Rings
Restricted equipment, overhead rings were accessible to children of age two resulting in injury to a child.
- High June 23, 2026 Correction verified July 30, 2026
746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
A caregiver failed to remove a chair in the playground that allowed a child to reach for the overhead rings, resulting in a fall. The caregiver did not immediately check on the injured child after falling.
- Medium September 26, 2025 Correction verified October 8, 2025
746.501(a)(23): Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website
The operational policy does not include how parents can access minimum standards online, texas abuse and neglect hotline, and HHSC website.
- Medium September 26, 2025 Correction verified October 8, 2025
746.501(a)(26): Written Operational Policies - Preventing and Responding to Abuse and Neglect
The operational policies does not include all of the requirements for preventing and responding to abuse and neglect.
- Medium High September 26, 2025 Correction verified October 9, 2025
746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Four of the chilidren records are missing an emergency contact address.
- High September 26, 2025 Correction verified October 8, 2025
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Children in a classroom were left unattended when a caregiver left a classroom to open the front door. This was corrected when the caregiver returned to the classroom and an additional caregiver stepped into the classroom.
- Medium High September 26, 2025 Correction verified October 8, 2025
746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection
The current expired sanitation inspection was conducted on 9.9.24
- Medium September 2, 2025 Correction verified October 31, 2025
746.801(19): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Tracking System
The operation did not provide the sign in sheets for all classrooms on the date of the incident.
- High September 2, 2025 Correction verified October 31, 2025
746.305(a)(6): Report Situation Placing Children at Risk
The operation did not notify Licensing within the 48 hour time frame of a parent concern.
- Medium High August 28, 2025 Correction verified September 26, 2025
746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Four of the chilidren records are missing an emergency contact address.
- Medium High August 28, 2025 Correction verified August 29, 2025
746.1315(b): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
The cpr on file for the director expired on 5.2025.
- High August 28, 2025 Correction verified August 29, 2025
745.621(a)(2): AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
A caregiver responsible for children did not have a background check submitted prior to being responsible for children.
- Medium Low January 17, 2025 Correction verified January 29, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
It was found that the number of employees who ceased working at the operation in 2024 was not reported through the provider portal by 1/15/25.
- Medium June 25, 2024 Correction verified July 3, 2024
746.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement
Three children's files did not have a health statement on file after 12 months of admission.
- Medium June 25, 2024 Correction verified July 31, 2024
746.1111: Education Outside of U.S.
Two caregivers had education documents that were not translated and did not state or provide information showing the document is equivalent to a High School diploma.
- Medium High April 24, 2024 Correction verified May 6, 2024
746.3407(8): Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner
During the walkthrough of the outdoor play space, 2 small baggies with solied diapers were found accessible along with an empty red solo cup and other trash materials on the ground.
- Medium High April 24, 2024 Correction verified May 2, 2024
746.5619: Plan to Handle Transportation Emergencies
There was no transportation emergency plan or procedure found for review.
- Medium High April 24, 2024 Correction verified May 6, 2024
746.1605(1): Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
During the inspection at naptime, it was found in the infant room that there were 5 children total with the youngest being 2 months old and two toddlers of the age of 2 years old. This was corrected when the two toddlers were moved back to the toddler room.
- High April 24, 2024 Correction verified May 2, 2024
746.5617(a)(4): Required Equipment in Vehicles - Emergency Telephone Numbers for Each Child
Parent and Emergency contact information was not available in the transportation bus or attached to the transportation log.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Light of Houston Bilingual Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.