Learning Time Academy
Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1042286, issued May 17, 2010.
- Address
- 8433 Almeda Rd Ste U, Houston, TX 77054
- Phone
- (713) 748-2020
- Licensed capacity
- 61 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
The state records conditions on this permit . What these mean.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since April 1, 2024. From the state's provider report of November 4, 2025.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,270 standards at Learning Time Academy between March 10, 2022 and July 7, 2026 and recorded 20 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 3 | 357 | 1 |
| Record keeping | 3 | 326 | 2 |
| Personnel | 2 | 281 | 0 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 162 | 1 |
| Activities | 3 | 104 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 267 | 2 |
| Toddlers | 3 | 66 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Discipline | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Field trips | 2 | 22 | 0 |
| Get well care | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 2 | 26 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 2 | 90 | 0 |
| Health practices | 3 | 338 | 1 |
| Safety practices | 3 | 220 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 2 | 150 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 3 | 288 | 1 |
| Pools | 2 | 54 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 2 | 135 | 0 |
| Transportation | 3 | 132 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,234 of those standards. The remaining 36, including 12 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Learning Time Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 16 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 7, 2026, and 20 citations.
- 5High
- 10Medium High
- 2Medium
- 3Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 20. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- High July 7, 2026 Correction verified July 21, 2026
745.247: Franchise Tax Delinquent
The operations franchise tax filing status is showing Franchise tax involuntarily ended and is inactive as of 7/7/2026
- Medium High May 8, 2026 Correction verified May 28, 2026
746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes
For the month of February, March and april of 2026 it took the operation longer that three minutes to exit the building for there fire drills.
- Medium High May 8, 2026 Correction verified May 14, 2026
746.5103: Documentation of Fire Inspection
The documentation for the fire inspection report was not available for review.
- Medium High May 8, 2026 Correction verified May 28, 2026
746.1315(b): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR
one out of eleven staff members CPR and first aid card expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.
- Medium High May 8, 2026 Correction verified July 17, 2026
746.605(15): Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan
Two students with a medically diagnosed allergy does not have an allergy plan available for review.
- Medium High May 8, 2026 Correction verified May 28, 2026
746.1315(a): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.
one out of eleven staff members certificate of training for CPR expired as of 3/20/2026 and has not been renewed.
- Medium High June 10, 2025 Corrected at inspection
746.3701(3): Safety - Air Conditioners, Fans, Heaters Safeguarded
A fan without a safe guard was observed sitting on the floor leaving it assessable to children. This was corrected during the inspection when the director removed the fan from the infant classroom.
- Medium Low January 17, 2025 Correction verified January 17, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium High June 20, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.3415(4): Employee Handwashing After Diapering a Child
A toddler teacher was observed changing a child without gloves, sat the child down on the floor and proceeded to change another child's diaper without washing her hands. This was corrected during the inspection when the caregiver went to wash her hands and the child's hands.
- High June 20, 2024 Correction verified July 22, 2024
746.501(a)(9): Written Operational Policies - Safe Sleep for Infants 12 Months and Younger
The operational policies/ parent handbook was missing the safe sleep for infants.
- Medium June 20, 2024 Correction verified June 28, 2024
746.4751(d): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Keep Records for 3 Months
Documentation of the maintenance procedure checklist was not available for review.
- High June 20, 2024 Correction verified June 28, 2024
746.2401(6): Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers
There was a six month old infant was observed laying down in the crib with a pacifier attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection, when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infants shirt.
- High June 20, 2024 Correction verified June 28, 2024
746.2415(b): AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age
A six month old infant was observed sleeping in a crib with a blanket. This was corrected during inspection when the caregiver removed the blanket.
- Medium Low June 20, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.605(3): Required Admission Information - Date of Admission
Six out of seven children were missing a date of admission. This was corrected during the inspection when the director filled in the children's date of admission.
- Medium High July 20, 2023 Correction verified August 16, 2023
746.4907(a)(1): Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less
In various areas of the playground structure the depth of the loose-fill was less than six inches.
- High July 20, 2023 Correction verified July 31, 2023
746.2401(6): Basic Requirements for Infants - Free from Choking Objects That May Cause Choking in Infants or Toddlers
Three infants were observed asleep with a pacifier clip attached to their shirt. This was corrected at inspection when the caregiver removed the pacifier clip from the infant's shirt.
- Medium High July 20, 2023 Correction verified July 31, 2023
746.3407(8): Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner
In the kitchen were food is prepared, pest were observed crawling on the wall.
- Medium High August 9, 2022 Corrected at inspection
746.1605: Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age
One infant age 17 months was place in a classroom with a child aged 4 years old.
- Medium August 9, 2022 Correction verified August 30, 2022
746.4503(a): Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age
Nap mats used for sleep had rips on the edges
- Medium Low March 10, 2022 Correction verified March 10, 2022
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Learning Time Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.