ChildCareTX

Kountry Kids Dayschool

Licensed Center in Onalaska, Texas. License #879268, issued February 19, 2008.

Address
167 Stutts Rd, Onalaska, TX 77360
Phone
(936) 646-6399
Licensed capacity
43 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since October 22, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 22, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,121 standards at Kountry Kids Dayschool between June 29, 2022 and May 1, 2026 and recorded 12 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33570
Record keeping22250
Personnel23130
Ratios and group sizes21080
Activities2720
Infants32670
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age3600
Discipline2400
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care2540
Nighttime care2260
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices33381
Safety practices21540
Physical facilities21500
Outdoor safety32880
Pools2540
Fire safety32033
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,104 of those standards. The remaining 17, including 8 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Kountry Kids Dayschool and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 10 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on May 1, 2026, and 12 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found10 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1High
  • 8Medium High
  • 1Medium
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 12. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium High May 1, 2026 Correction verified May 1, 2026

    746.3805(c)(2): Medication Records - Name of Medication

    Completed medication administration logs have not been shared by the operation with CCR.
  2. Medium High April 1, 2026 Correction verified May 1, 2026

    746.3805(c)(2): Medication Records - Name of Medication

    One child with prescription medication to be given daily has no documentation when the medication has been administered thus far.
  3. Medium High March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    Fire drills have not been practiced for at least six months at the operation.
  4. Medium High March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.1011(a): Director present-Minimum 75%

    The director was out for medical leave for five months and did not notify Child Care Regulations.
  5. Medium High March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.5205(3): Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

    Four lock down drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
  6. Medium High March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.5205(2): Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

    Four severe weather drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.
  7. High March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.1003(1): Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance

    The director assumed drills were being conducted because she oriented staff in what to do, but this was not being verified. The director guessed what time the drill may have been conducted and recorded that it was three minutes long, without verifying the actual length of the drill.
  8. Medium March 20, 2026 Correction verified March 31, 2026

    746.2207(c)(1): Screen Time Activities - Related to Planned Activities

    A children's movie was playing in the cafeteria after children ate lunch. Children watched the movie for about 20 minutes. This was unrelated to the planned activities.
  9. Medium High March 20, 2026 Correction verified April 6, 2026

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    The playground has two broken planks on the wooden deck, a leaning fence, one rotted fence post and four nails sticking out of posts that could cause injury.
  10. Medium Low January 25, 2026 Correction verified January 28, 2026

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
  11. Medium Low January 24, 2025 Correction verified January 27, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  12. Medium High May 19, 2023 Correction verified June 13, 2023

    746.5101(b): Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

    The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 5/4/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Kountry Kids Dayschool confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.