KINGDOM KARE CLC
Licensed Center in Bacliff, Texas. License #1773859, issued June 5, 2024.
- Address
- 619 Oklahoma Ave, Bacliff, TX 77518
- Phone
- (281) 957-7169
- Licensed capacity
- 40 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since September 23, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 16, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 6,190 standards at KINGDOM KARE CLC between May 15, 2023 and September 9, 2026 and recorded 49 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 5 | 601 | 1 |
| Record keeping | 4 | 447 | 7 |
| Personnel | 5 | 771 | 4 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 5 | 270 | 1 |
| Activities | 5 | 180 | 1 |
| Infants | 6 | 540 | 5 |
| Toddlers | 5 | 110 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 5 | 95 | 0 |
| School-age | 5 | 100 | 1 |
| Discipline | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Naptime | 5 | 60 | 0 |
| Field trips | 5 | 55 | 0 |
| Get well care | 5 | 135 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 5 | 65 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 5 | 225 | 0 |
| Health practices | 4 | 452 | 1 |
| Safety practices | 5 | 384 | 1 |
| Physical facilities | 5 | 375 | 1 |
| Outdoor safety | 5 | 480 | 1 |
| Pools | 5 | 132 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 5 | 339 | 6 |
| Transportation | 5 | 245 | 1 |
The table adds up to 6,141 of those standards. The remaining 49, including 18 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to KINGDOM KARE CLC and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 26 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 10, 2026, and 49 citations.
One of those visits began with KINGDOM KARE CLC reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.
- 4High
- 22Medium High
- 19Medium
- 2Medium Low
- 2Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing the 25 most recent of 49. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High April 18, 2026 Correction verified April 22, 2026
746.201(5): Reporting Suspected Abuse, Neglect, Exploitation-May not delegate responsibility to report
The provider failed to report suspected abuse, neglect, or exploitation directly to the Texas Abuse and Neglect Hotline in a timely manner.
- Medium September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 31, 2025
746.1701: Child/Caregiver Ratio - 12 or Fewer Children
Upon arrival at the center for inspection, there was only one caregiver supervising 11 children between the ages of 6 months and 10 years old. Four of the children were under 17 months old. According to minimum standards, one caregiver can supervise only these four infants. However, there were also four additional children aged 18 months to 4 years, and three more children aged 5 years and up.The caregiver was over ratio by caring for 7 additinal children alone. A second caregiver arrived just a few minutes after I began my inspection, bringing the operation into compliance with ratio standards.
- Medium September 29, 2025 Corrected at inspection
746.4501(b): Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer
Upon arrival for inspection, infants were observed sitting in high chairs without the manufacturer's required safety straps. The director had the infants taken out of the high chairs and reattached freshly washed straps to the high chairs.
- Medium High September 29, 2025 Corrected at inspection
746.5619: Plan to Handle Transportation Emergencies
The operation did not have an existing Transportation Emergency Plan for evaluation during this inspection. The director drafted a Transportation emergency plan during inspection and presented it to CCR to bring the operation into compliance.
- High April 30, 2025 Correction verified June 27, 2025
746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
Based on information obtained, a caregiver did not use good judgment by placing two children in the same crib, which resulted in one child being bitten multiple times by the other.
- Medium March 12, 2025 Correction verified March 13, 2025
746.4135(b): Children's Products- Annual Certification
An annually certified copy of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) was not available for review.
- Medium March 12, 2025 Correction verified March 13, 2025
746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
The infant feeding instructions for a six month old child are not current as they were last updated on 2/5/25.
- Medium High December 18, 2024 Correction verified December 19, 2024
746.1316(a): Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually
The director responsible for transporting children does not have transportation training on file for review.
- Medium High December 18, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children who are 24 months and younger or with limited mobility will be evacuated. Note: Corrected when the director added the missing information to the emergency preparedness plan.
- High April 22, 2024 Correction verified May 31, 2024
746.5317: Installation of Smoke Detectors
The operation's smoke detector was not maintained as it was heard beeping during the inspection.
- Medium April 22, 2024 Correction verified May 31, 2024
746.611(b): Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission
Two out of four children are missing a health statment on file for review.
- Medium April 22, 2024 Correction verified May 31, 2024
746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Two infants who are not ready for table food are missing current infant feeding instructions.
- Medium April 22, 2024 Correction verified June 4, 2024
746.605(11): Required Admission Information - Physician Information
Two out of four children's files evaluated are missing physician information.
- Medium High April 22, 2024 Correction verified May 31, 2024
746.5537(a)(2): Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly
There is no documentation showing the smoke detector is tested monthly.
- Medium High April 22, 2024 Correction verified May 31, 2024
746.605(2): Required Admission Information - Address and Phone Number
One out of four children's admissions form is missing the child's address.
- Medium High April 2, 2024 Correction verified April 22, 2024
746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated. In a follow up email, the emergency preparedness plan was requested but not provided.
- Medium High April 2, 2024 Correction verified April 22, 2024
746.3417(4): Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities
During an inspection, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands. In a follow up email, training was requested but not provided by the operation.
- Medium High February 27, 2024 Correction verified April 2, 2024
746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures
The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state how children under 24 months of age or with limited mobility will be evacuated.
- Medium High February 27, 2024 Correction verified April 2, 2024
746.3417(4): Children Handwashing After Outdoor Activities
After outdoor play, the children walked into the school age classroom and proceeded to play with toys without washing their hands.
- Medium High February 9, 2024 Correction verified February 12, 2024
746.4751(c): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired
The playground was observed to have uncut grass and weeds preventing students outdoor time.
- High January 25, 2024 Correction verified February 9, 2024
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
The director left the toddler classroom multiple times, leaving children, 3 years old, unsupervised.
- Medium January 25, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.4503(b): Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name
During naptime, the children were lying on mats that did not match their number on the assignment chart. Note: Corrected when the caregiver sanitized and moved the children to the correct mats.
- Medium January 25, 2024 Corrected at inspection
746.2207(c)(4): Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times
During nap time, the children were observed lying down watching television. Note: Corrected when the television was turned off.
- Medium November 21, 2023 Correction verified December 21, 2023
746.603(a)(1): Children's Records - Enrollment Agreement
During a follow up inspection, two children's files evaluated are missing the child care enrollment agreement.
- Medium High November 21, 2023 Correction verified December 21, 2023
746.5205(2): Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year
During a follow up inspection, there was no documentation of a sheltering drill on file for review.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If KINGDOM KARE CLC confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.