ChildCareTX

Kidz World Learning Center

Licensed Center in Bridge City, Texas. License #864668, issued March 14, 2007.

Address
1875 Miller Dr, Bridge City, TX 77611
Phone
(409) 697-1700
Licensed capacity
316 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:30 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since July 12, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 28, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 4,244 standards at Kidz World Learning Center between January 5, 2022 and July 13, 2026 and recorded 16 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication44810
Record keeping33260
Personnel34350
Ratios and group sizes42160
Activities41400
Infants32671
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care41080
Nighttime care4520
Nutrition and food care41790
Health practices44510
Safety practices42980
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools41080
Fire safety32031
Transportation31321

The table adds up to 4,218 of those standards. The remaining 26, including 13 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Kidz World Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 15 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 13, 2026, and 16 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found15 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 7High
  • 4Medium High
  • 2Medium
  • 3Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 16. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium March 3, 2026 Correction verified May 4, 2026

    746.3309(a): Parent Provided Meals/Snacks - Statement on Enrollment Agreement

    The operation mandates some parents to provide their children's lunch although an acknowledgement was not signed in the initial enrollment agreement to indicate this.
  2. Medium High January 27, 2026 Correction verified February 2, 2026

    746.5103: Documentation of Fire Inspection

    Documentation for the annual fire inspection was not available. The Director stated the inspection has been conducted.
  3. Medium January 27, 2026 Correction verified January 29, 2026

    746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

    The infant feeding instructions have not been updated within the last 30 days. The last update was 11/5/2025.
  4. Medium High January 27, 2026 Correction verified February 2, 2026

    746.1309(d): Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required

    Six caregivers did not have current training for children under 23 months of age. All six caregivers were observed working in classrooms for children under 23 months of age.
  5. Medium Low January 27, 2026 Corrected at inspection

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required. This was corrected during the monitoring inspection.
  6. Medium High January 27, 2026 Correction verified January 28, 2026

    746.1316(a): Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

    Both Directors and the operation's driver did not have current transportation training.
  7. High January 27, 2026 Correction verified February 6, 2026

    746.5617(a)(5): Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher

    The fire extinguisher was not secured in the passenger compartment of the operation's vehicle. The fire extinguisher was observed on the floor between the two front seats. A picture was taken.
  8. Medium Low January 22, 2025 Correction verified January 23, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  9. High February 29, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.
  10. High February 29, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.1201(4): AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

    One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services
  11. High February 29, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.2805(3): Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

    A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.
  12. High January 12, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.2805(3): Prohibited Punishments - Grabbing and Pulling

    A caregiver pulled and/or grabbed at a child near the ear/hair area as a form of discipline. This is a prohibited.
  13. High January 12, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    A caregiver did not use good judgement when disciplining a child. The caregiver observed a child interacting roughly with other children in care and did not intervene appropriately. At least two times the caregiver had to address this child from taking items from others, the caregiver should have removed the child from the area.
  14. High January 12, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024

    746.1201(4): AP Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Ensure No Child Abused, Neglected, or Exploited

    One employee at the operation was found reason to believe for Abuse by Department of Family and Protective Services
  15. Medium High December 16, 2022 Correction verified January 3, 2023

    746.5101(b): Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

    Operation does have a current yearly inspection.
  16. Medium Low March 1, 2022 Correction verified March 2, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    Operation did not comply with Minimum Standards of reporting number of employees who left their positions for the previous year.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Kidz World Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.