ChildCareTX

Kids Palace Learning Center

Licensed Center in Galveston, Texas. License #1595396, issued October 9, 2015.

Address
4619 Broadway St, Galveston, TX 77551
Phone
(409) 526-9371
Licensed capacity
50 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-08:45 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Weekend Care.

The state records conditions on this permit . What these mean.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star, suspended

The state records this program’s rating as suspended. Ask the program about it.

In effect since May 29, 2026. From the state's provider report of June 1, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,251 standards at Kids Palace Learning Center between March 16, 2022 and April 9, 2026 and recorded 22 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33570
Record keeping33263
Personnel34352
Ratios and group sizes21080
Activities2720
Infants21801
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips2220
Get well care2540
Nighttime care2260
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices33380
Safety practices32201
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety21924
Pools2540
Fire safety21350
Transportation2980

The table adds up to 3,213 of those standards. The remaining 38, including 11 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Kids Palace Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 13 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on April 9, 2026, and 22 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found13 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 3High
  • 7Medium High
  • 7Medium
  • 5Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 22. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High April 1, 2026 Correction verified April 9, 2026

    745.635(3): AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions

    The operation allowed a staff member with a CBCU determination of Eligible/Provisionally Eligible with Conditions to perform duties that did not comply with the conditions outlined in the CBCU notice letter. The staff member was left in charge of the operation while the director was gone. She was also left alone with children / providing unsupervised care. Which was prohibited by the CBCU conditions. The operation failed to restrict the staff member s duties as required.
  2. Medium High April 1, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.4605(a)(3): Equipment Prohibited for Younger Than 5 Yrs - Fulcrum Seesaws

    A Teeter Totter was observed on the playground. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground.
  3. Medium April 1, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    745.651(2)(A): Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list

    The operation has not validated their people list since 8/11/24. Note: The director logged into the portal and validated the people list during my inspection.
  4. Medium April 1, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.4803: Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

    There is a rock climber structure that does not have the 6ft use zones around the structure. There was a teeter totter in the use zone of the slide. Note: The Teeter Totter was removed from the playground. The rock climber was also removed from the playground.
  5. Medium Low January 28, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    Operation failed to report how many employees left in 2024 by January 15, 2025.
  6. Medium May 2, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.4501(b): Chairs - Safety Straps Used if Required by Manufacturer

    Two 18 months old toddlers was observed sitting in a high chairs not strapped in. A photo was taken and the caregiver strapped the toddlers in.
  7. Medium High May 2, 2024 Correction verified May 29, 2024

    746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

    In the indoor play area several ceiling tiles were stained. In the reading room the glass window had a large crack in it. Photos were taken of both areas.
  8. Medium April 8, 2024 Correction verified May 2, 2024

    746.2207(a): Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

    Children under 2 years old was observed watching television during the inspection. The caregiver turned the television off.
  9. Medium April 8, 2024 Correction verified April 26, 2024

    746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Water Activity Permission

    Four children files out of four reviewed is missing the child s ability to swim without assistance documentation required by the new admission forms.
  10. Medium High April 8, 2024 Correction verified April 26, 2024

    746.605(13): Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement

    Four childrens files out of four reviewed is missing the special needs documentation required by the new admission forms.
  11. Medium Low January 18, 2024 Correction verified January 19, 2024

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left in 2023 data reveal that the operation had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15,2024, as required.
  12. High April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.4101: Release of Children

    I observed a child being released without being on the authorized pick up list.
  13. Medium April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.4503(a): Individual Cot, Bed, or Mat for Each Walking Child Through 4 Years of Age

    I observed a toddler sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken.
  14. Medium High April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

    In the common area the paint was peeling from the wall. A photo was taken.
  15. Medium High April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.4907(a)(1): Installation and Maintenance of Loose-fill Surfacing - Six Inches if Equipment 5 Ft or Less

    I observed that the loose fill was not 6 inches deep. A photo was taken.
  16. Medium April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.4803: Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

    A climbing structure did not have the proper use zone. A photos were taken.
  17. High April 11, 2023 Correction verified April 28, 2023

    746.2426(a)(1): Infant May Not Sleep in a Restrictive Device

    I observed a child sleeping in a restrictive device. A photo was taken of the sleeping infant.
  18. Medium High April 20, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.1305(b): Pre-service Training for Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months

    The Preservice training taken did not include the infant trainings for shaken baby syndrome, SIDS, and safe sleep.This was corrected at inspection when the certificate was received, printed, and placed in the file.
  19. Medium Low April 20, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.1329(a): Documentation of Training Requirements - Original Training Certification Card or Letter in each Employee's personnel record

    The CPR/First Aid Certificate for a caregiver was not in their personnel file. This was corrected at inspection when the CPR/First aid Certificate was emailed, printed and placed in the file.
  20. Medium Low April 20, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.907(b): Personnel Record Storage - Training Records

    There were no training certificates for 2021 in the Directors file. This was corrected at inspection when the Director was able to obtain and print copies of 2021 trainings.
  21. Medium High April 20, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.3701(1): Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

    An outlet was not covered in a child play area. This was corrected at inspection when the outlet was covered with safety plugs.
  22. Medium Low March 16, 2022 Correction verified March 16, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Kids Palace Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.