ChildCareTX

Kids Nation Day Care

Licensed Center in Baytown, Texas. License #1512861, issued October 22, 2013.

Address
1410 Lacey Dr, Baytown, TX 77520
Phone
(281) 838-8680
Licensed capacity
85 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, After School Care, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School.

The state records conditions on this permit . What these mean.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 2-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since November 1, 2024. From the state's provider report of June 10, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 2,995 standards at Kids Nation Day Care between March 4, 2022 and April 20, 2026 and recorded 16 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22420
Record keeping33312
Personnel23130
Ratios and group sizes31621
Activities31040
Infants21800
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age3600
Discipline2400
Naptime2240
Field trips2220
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices33381
Safety practices32201
Physical facilities21500
Outdoor safety21920
Pools3780
Fire safety21351
Transportation2830

The table adds up to 2,966 of those standards. The remaining 29, including 10 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Kids Nation Day Care and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 13 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on April 20, 2026, and 16 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found13 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 3High
  • 4Medium High
  • 5Medium
  • 4Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 16. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium April 20, 2026 Correction verified April 30, 2026

    746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    A child's admission information did not have the physician address or phone number listed.
  2. Medium April 20, 2026 Correction verified April 30, 2026

    746.611(b): Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission

    A child's health statement was signed stating the child was seen by a doctor prior to enrolling. The child's admission form was signed 02/12/2025, the allotted 12 months has past.
  3. Medium May 7, 2025 Correction verified May 7, 2025

    745.651(2)(A): Background Check Validation - Every 3 months each operation, other than a licensed, registered, or listed home, must validate current list

    The operations background checks were last validated on 09/09/2024.
  4. Medium Low January 28, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  5. High September 10, 2024 Correction verified September 16, 2024

    746.5625(a): Electronic Child Safety Alarm - is equipped in each vehicle

    The van does not have a child safety electronic device enstalled.
  6. High June 11, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3407(12): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

    Two bottles of cleaning solution were accessible to children in the preschool room. They were removed during the inspection,
  7. Medium High June 11, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3701(3): Safety - Air Conditioners, Fans, Heaters Safeguarded

    A fan was in the pre school room and accessible to the children in care. This was removed during the inspection.
  8. Medium Low January 24, 2024 Correction verified January 26, 2024

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The operation did not enter the number of employees who left the operation in 2023. This task was due no later than January 15, 2024.
  9. Medium High August 8, 2023 Correction verified August 17, 2023

    746.5101(b): Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

    The operation is still lacking current annual fire marshal inspection. The last fire inspection at the operation was conducted on 7/22/2021.
  10. Medium High June 12, 2023 Correction verified August 8, 2023

    746.5101(b): Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

    The last fire inspetion at the operation was conducted on 7/22/2021.
  11. Medium Low February 1, 2023 Correction verified February 3, 2023

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 survey data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022.
  12. Medium July 8, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.3313(1): Daily Menus - Record Comparable Substitutions

    The menu did not reflect actual foods children were provided during lunch. Note: lunch menu updated during inspection.
  13. Medium June 17, 2022 Correction verified June 24, 2022

    746.3313(1): Daily Menus - Record Comparable Substitutions

    The lunch menu must reflect the actual meals provided.
  14. High June 17, 2022 Correction verified June 17, 2022

    746.5531: Child-Care Center Must be Equipped with a Working Carbon Monoxide (CO) Detection System

    No carbon monoxide detector in the building.
  15. Medium High June 17, 2022 Corrected at inspection

    746.1605: Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

    Upon arrival I observe 15 children ages 9-months to 11yos grouped together in one room with two caregivers. Note: corrected during inspection.
  16. Medium Low March 4, 2022 Correction verified March 4, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The operation did not validate the employee list for the calendar year of 2022.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Kids Nation Day Care confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.