ChildCareTX

KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary

Licensed Center in Laporte, Texas. License #1035546, issued March 1, 2010.

Address
3201 Farrington Blvd, Laporte, TX 77571
Phone
(713) 715-8346
Licensed capacity
85 children
Licensed for
Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:30 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
discoverchampions.com

Programs listed with the state: Before School Care, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since December 19, 2025. From the state's provider report of October 10, 2026.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 16 areas it checked 2,648 standards at KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary between September 21, 2022 and July 21, 2026 and recorded 14 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 16 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33192
Record keeping32993
Personnel34671
Ratios and group sizes31260
Activities31840
Discipline3820
Naptime3300
Field trips3330
Nutrition and food service2860
Health practices21860
Safety practices21520
Physical facilities21420
Active play22280
Pools3780
Fire safety21281
Transportation2880

The table adds up to 2,628 of those standards. The remaining 20, including 7 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 11 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 21, 2026, and 14 citations.

2 of those visits began with KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found11 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1High
  • 3Medium High
  • 10Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 14. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium August 18, 2025 Correction verified September 2, 2025

    744.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    There was no personnel record available for review for an employee present at the operation.
  2. Medium August 18, 2025 Correction verified September 2, 2025

    744.3559(4): Documentation of Drills

    There was no documentation of current fire drills conducted in 2025
  3. High June 30, 2025 Correction verified August 18, 2025

    744.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers - Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    Based on the information obtained during the investigation, it was determined a caregiver instructed one of the children to assist another child when asked for help during restroom used.
  4. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified September 20, 2024

    744.2753(a)(7): First Aid Kit Incomplete - Thermometer, preferably non-glass

    The first aid kit was missing a thermometer.
  5. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified October 16, 2024

    744.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    One caregiver's personnel record was missing picture ID, orientation statement, and required training record for review.
  6. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified September 20, 2024

    744.401(2): Posting Requirements- Letter or form from the most recent licensing inspection or investigation.

    The most recent licensing inspection report was not available for review.
  7. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified September 20, 2024

    744.801(7): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records

    The playground maintenance checklist was not current the last one completed dated 10/2023.
  8. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified September 20, 2024

    744.3559(4): Documentation of Drills

    There was no fire drill documented for last month August 2024.
  9. Medium September 17, 2024 Correction verified October 16, 2024

    744.1311(c): Documented Annual Training-1 Hours prevention, recognition, and reporting of child maltreatment

    One caregiver's record evaluated missing one hour of child maltreatment training.
  10. Medium High June 25, 2024 Correction verified July 22, 2024

    744.201(4): Designating Director

    The operation's program and site directors are no longer in charge of the program. This change was not reported to licensing.
  11. Medium June 9, 2023 Correction verified June 29, 2023

    744.401(5): Posting Requirements - Activity Plan for Each Group of Children Required by ?744.2005

    I did not observe activity plans posted for each age group.
  12. Medium High June 9, 2023 Correction verified June 29, 2023

    744.2601: Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

    I observe exposed wiring under a computer desk accessible to children in rooms #16 and #19.
  13. Medium September 21, 2022 Correction verified September 29, 2022

    744.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    One caregiver present did not have personnel record available for review.
  14. Medium High September 21, 2022 Correction verified September 27, 2022

    744.303(4): Report Change in Director

    There was a change in site director that was not reported to child care regulations.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If KCE Champions @ Rizzuto Elementary confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.