ChildCareTX

ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1648152- 12191, issued October 24, 2017.

Address
10650 Beinhorn Rd, Houston, TX 77024
Phone
(713) 665-5200
Licensed capacity
150 children
Licensed for
Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
03:00 PM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
ikidsinc.com

Programs listed with the state: After School Care, Snacks Provided, Skill Classes.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 16 areas it checked 3,120 standards at ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School between January 6, 2022 and October 28, 2026 and recorded 18 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 16 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33191
Record keeping33016
Personnel34663
Ratios and group sizes31260
Activities31840
Discipline3820
Naptime3300
Field trips3330
Nutrition and food service31280
Health practices32780
Safety practices32180
Physical facilities32120
Active play33420
Pools3780
Fire safety31920
Transportation31130

The table adds up to 3,102 of those standards. The remaining 18, including 8 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 10 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 28, 2026, and 18 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found10 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 3High
  • 5Medium High
  • 6Medium
  • 4Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 18. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High October 19, 2026 Correction verified October 28, 2026

    745.635(3): AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions

    A caregiver with a provisional background was observed left alone with children at the time of the inspection.
  2. Medium Low December 31, 2024 Correction verified January 8, 2025

    744.1319(c)(4): Training Criteria - Certificate

    As of today, the operation has not submitted training certificates for 1 staff file evaluated.
  3. Medium Low December 31, 2024 Correction verified January 8, 2025

    744.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

    As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted the Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated.
  4. Medium December 31, 2024 Correction verified January 28, 2025

    744.901(8): Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check

    As of today, December 31st, 2024 the operation has not submitted documentation showing 3 staff files proof of background check request.
  5. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified December 31, 2024

    744.901(8): Required Personnel Records - Proof of Request for background check

    4 staff files evaluated were missing the proof of request for background check. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.
  6. Medium High November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 18, 2024

    744.1205(a)(3): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know children's names and ages

    Caregivers did not have information showing each childs age with them during the inspection.
  7. High November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 18, 2024

    744.1205(a)(1): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

    Caregivers did not know the correct number of children they were responsible for during inspection. One caregiver stated there were 17 children with them when there were 19 children present. Another caregiver stated they had 8 children when they had 7 children present.
  8. Medium High November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 11, 2024

    744.605(15): Required Admission Information-Child's allergies and Completed Food Allergy Plan

    Documentation of a completed food allergy emergency plan was missing for 1 child during the inspection.
  9. High November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    745.635(3): AP Background ck determination - If provisionally eligible w/conditions or eligible w/conditions you must restrict duties per conditions/restrictions

    The operation did not followi the background check provisions given by CBCU as a caregiver with a provisional background check was observed alone with children during the inspection.
  10. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 8, 2024

    744.801(9): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Documentation for Emergency Drills, Fire Extinguishers, and Smoke Detectors

    The dates documented on the emergency practices did not include the year of when the drills were completed
  11. Medium High November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 11, 2024

    744.605(12)(B)(ii): Required Admission Information - Adaptive Equipment and Instructions

    Children's files evaluated were missing the following: - Any Adaptive Equipment provided for the child and Instructions
  12. Medium Low November 7, 2024 Correction verified December 31, 2024

    744.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

    Pre-Employment affidavit forms were missing for 3 staff files evaluated. 1 staff is no longer employed with the operation.
  13. Medium Low November 7, 2024 Correction verified December 31, 2024

    744.1319(c)(4): Training Criteria - Certificate

    Training certificates were missing for 1 staff file evaluated.
  14. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 13, 2024

    744.501(17): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

    Parents rights information was missing in the operational policies.
  15. Medium High February 23, 2024 Correction verified April 8, 2024

    744.303(4): Report Change in Director

    As of today February 23rd, 2024, the operation still has not reported a qualified Program Director to CCR.
  16. Medium High November 16, 2023 Correction verified February 23, 2024

    744.303(4): Report Change in Director

    A change of the Program Director at the operation was not reported to Child Care Regulation.
  17. Medium December 12, 2022 Correction verified December 14, 2022

    744.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    Personnel and current annual trainings records for 2 caregivers present were not available for review.
  18. Medium January 6, 2022 Correction verified January 11, 2022

    744.801(2): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Personnel and Training Records

    I did not observe current annual training record for caregiver present .
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If ikids U at Hunters Creek Elementary School confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.