ChildCareTX

Hope Academy

Licensed Center in Webster, Texas. License #1624696, issued December 14, 2016.

Address
1801 Fm 528 Rd, Webster, TX 77598
Phone
(281) 557-9160
Licensed capacity
68 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since October 19, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 22, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,094 standards at Hope Academy between October 11, 2022 and August 7, 2026 and recorded 25 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22480
Record keeping22232
Personnel34424
Ratios and group sizes21080
Activities2720
Infants21770
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age3600
Discipline2400
Naptime2240
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care4520
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices22260
Safety practices32201
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools2540
Fire safety21351
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,055 of those standards. The remaining 39, including 17 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Hope Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 11 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on August 7, 2026, and 25 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found11 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 4High
  • 13Medium High
  • 7Medium
  • 1Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 25. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium High August 7, 2026 Correction verified September 30, 2026

    746.4305: Fenced Outdoor Activity Space

    During an field inspection by the supervisor the operation outdoor activity space does not have a fence.
  2. Medium High August 3, 2026 Correction verified August 7, 2026

    746.1315(a): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

    During the inspection the director had an expired first aid certificate as of June 2026.
  3. Medium High August 3, 2026 Correction verified August 7, 2026

    746.1301(a)(5)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training

    During the inspection two employees did not have current annual trainings.
  4. Medium High August 4, 2025 Correction verified August 15, 2025

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    During the inspection fire drills weren't done since June 2025.
  5. Medium October 4, 2024 Correction verified October 16, 2024

    746.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    Two children's files did not have the required health statements.
  6. Medium High October 4, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.5537(a)(2): Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

    The battery operated carbon monoxide detector was not being tested monthly. This was corrected when the detector was tested and documented during the inspection.
  7. High October 4, 2024 Correction verified October 16, 2024

    746.605(11): Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

    One child did not have the required emergency medical authorization consent.
  8. High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(29): Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors

    Operational Policies did not state if the center will provide or decline administering unassigned epinephrine auto injectors.
  9. High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 19, 2022

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    Operation had their last fire inspection conducted on 10/22/2020.
  10. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.605(16): Required Admission Information-Completed Food Allergy Plan

    During inspection, one child did not have emergency allergy plan completed by physician on file.
  11. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(12): Written Operational Policies - Vision and Hearing Screening

    Operational Policies did not state the requirements for vision and hearing screening.
  12. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.1301(7)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation Training

    Transporter hired on 12/13/2018 did not have transportation training for 2021-2022 training year. Noted: Pictures were taken.
  13. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    One of the outlets plates observed in a classroom was broken. Noted: Pictures were taken.
  14. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 19, 2022

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    During inspection, two children were missing emergency contact address.
  15. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(14): Written Operational Policies - Transportation

    Operation Policies did not discuss their transportation procedures.
  16. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(11): Written Operational Policies - Immunizations

    Operational Policies did not state the immunization requirements for each child enrolling.
  17. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.3701(1): Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered

    Three classrooms observed were missing outlet covers. Noted: Pictures were taken.
  18. High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022

    746.605(12): Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

    One child was missing medical attention information.
  19. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.2207(c)(4): Screen Time Activities - Not Used During Eating or Rest Times

    Children were observed in the cafeteria eating snack while watching Paw Patrol on a computer.
  20. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(28): Written Operational Policies - Vaccine Preventable Diseases

    Operational Policies did not state how employees are meeting vaccine preventable diseases.
  21. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.3501(6): Diaper Changing Steps-Supplies Kept Out of Child's Reach

    Diaper supplies were observed in classroom accessible to children.
  22. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    Operation has not had a Sanitation Inspection.
  23. Medium October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 20, 2022

    746.501(a)(6): Written Operational Policies - Parental Notifications

    Operational Policies did not state how they will notify parents.
  24. Medium High October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 17, 2022

    746.1301(6)(A): Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training

    Director hired on 8/30/2020 had 18 hours of annual training for 2021-2022 training year.
  25. Medium Low October 11, 2022 Correction verified October 19, 2022

    746.901(4): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

    Staff hired on 3/10/2022, 8/3/2020, 5/25/2022, and 12/13/2018 were missing notarized affidavits.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Hope Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.