ChildCareTX

Grapeland ISD Early Learning Center

Licensed Center in Grapeland, Texas. License #1690763, issued January 2, 2020.

Address
776 N Olive St, Grapeland, TX 75844
Phone
(936) 687-2056
Licensed capacity
149 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:45 AM-05:45 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted
Website
grapelandisd.net

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since July 28, 2025. From the state's provider report of August 3, 2026.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,773 standards at Grapeland ISD Early Learning Center between November 17, 2021 and November 4, 2026 and recorded 19 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33580
Record keeping33311
Personnel34420
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32670
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care2890
Health practices33382
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools41080
Fire safety32030
Transportation41810

The table adds up to 3,745 of those standards. The remaining 28, including 16 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Grapeland ISD Early Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 15 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on November 4, 2026, and 19 citations.

212426
visitsvisits where something was found15 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 8High
  • 4Medium High
  • 5Medium
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 19. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. High October 7, 2026 Correction verified November 5, 2026

    746.2805(1): Prohibited Punishments - Corporal Punishment

    There was sufficient evidence to conclude that a caregiver utilized corporal punishment on her own child during a disciplinary incident on premises at the daycare.
  2. Medium August 25, 2026 Correction verified September 8, 2026

    746.1309(e): Documented Annual Training- Required Content

    The required annual training on the following topics had not been completed by 4 caregivers. The required training topics 3. administering medication One lacked 4.preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction.
  3. Medium August 25, 2026 Correction verified September 8, 2026

    746.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    There were 2 children's records that lacked the immunizations for their age.
  4. Medium High August 25, 2026 Correction verified September 1, 2026

    746.5205(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    There was no documentation that fire drills had been conducted in the months of June and July.
  5. Medium August 25, 2026 Correction verified September 8, 2026

    746.1311(e): Director Annual Training - Additional required topics

    The required annual training on the following topics had not been completed by the director. The required training topic was 3. administering medication.
  6. Medium High August 25, 2026 Correction verified September 1, 2026

    746.1309(d): Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required

    Two caregivers lacked the training when caring for children under 24 months (Shaken Baby Syndrome, Sudden Infant Death Syndrome, and Early Brain Development.
  7. High June 12, 2026 Correction verified July 22, 2026

    746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

    During the DFPS investigation, it was determined that a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
  8. Medium Low January 23, 2026 Correction verified February 3, 2026

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.
  9. Medium April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.521(8): Parent right to review video recordings of alleged incident of abuse or neglect involving parent child

    The parents whose child was involved in a DFPS investigation associated with abuse/neglect allegations requested to review the camera footage associated with the incident under investigation but were not allowed to do so as required.
  10. High April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

    Evidence obtained during a DFPS investigation concluded that a caregiver exercised poor judgment in her aggressive handling of an infant in care. The caregiver was terminated for her actions.
  11. High April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.305(a)(6): Report Situation Placing Children at Risk

    An incident under investigation by DFPS staff involving allegations of abuse/neglect was not reported to CCR staff/Statewide intake within the appropriate timeframe.
  12. High April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.2805: Prohibited Punishments - No Harsh, Cruel or Unusual

    Witnesses confirmed that children were sprayed with water bottles as a means of discipline.
  13. High April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.307(a): Parental Communication - Notify Immediately about Allegation of Abuse, Neglect or Exploitation

    The parents were not appropriately informed within the required timeframe of an incident involving their child which was associated with abuse/neglect allegations warranting DFPS investigation.
  14. High April 9, 2025 Correction verified August 27, 2025

    746.2401(7): Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised

    DFPS staff observed an infant left in an enclosed play area unsupervised.
  15. Medium Low January 24, 2025 Correction verified January 27, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
  16. Medium October 3, 2023 Correction verified October 6, 2023

    746.801(5): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Employees' Attendance

    There was no tracking system to account for director's presence.
  17. Medium High October 3, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.3407(8): Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner

    There were two garbage cans missing tops with food exposed. This was corrected at the time of inspection.
  18. Medium High October 3, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.3605(a)(2): Child Becomes Ill in Care - Keep Apart from Others

    A child who became ill in care was not separated from the other children appropriately. This was corrected at the time of inspection.
  19. High October 3, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.2403(1): Infant Care Area - Able to See, Hear and Intervene

    A caregiver's view of two infants in the classroom was blocked by a shelve as she was sitting on the floor with another infant. The caregiver changed positions so that visual supervision could be maintainend, therefore the deficiency was corrected at inspection.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Grapeland ISD Early Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.