ChildCareTX

Gloryland Kidz Learning Center

Licensed Center in Richmond, Texas. License #1552543, issued May 12, 2015.

Address
8433 Fm 1464 Rd Ste A, Richmond, TX 77407
Phone
(281) 980-9705
Licensed capacity
88 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted
Website
glorylandmontessori.com

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,070 standards at Gloryland Kidz Learning Center between January 13, 2022 and May 12, 2026 and recorded 18 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33580
Record keeping33261
Personnel23061
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities2721
Infants21800
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age2400
Discipline2400
Naptime2240
Field trips2220
Get well care2540
Nighttime care2260
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices33381
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety21920
Pools2540
Fire safety21350
Transportation2980

The table adds up to 3,043 of those standards. The remaining 27, including 14 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

What Gloryland Kidz Learning Center says about itself

Gloryland Montessori School is one of parent

Quoted from glorylandmontessori.com, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Gloryland Kidz Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 12 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on May 12, 2026, and 18 citations.

One of those visits began with Gloryland Kidz Learning Center reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found12 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 2High
  • 5Medium High
  • 8Medium
  • 3Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 18. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium May 29, 2025 Correction verified May 29, 2025

    746.4003(a)(4): First Aid Kit Incomplete - Adhesive Bandages

    The thermometer from the first aid kit in the transportation vehicle was missing. Note: The thermometer was placed in the first aid kit during the inspection.
  2. Medium High May 29, 2025 Correction verified May 29, 2025

    746.1316(a): Transportation Safety Training -Director and Employee Complete 2 Hours Annually

    Two directors at the operaion does not have a current transporation certificate avaiable for viewing.
  3. Medium High May 20, 2024 Correction verified June 7, 2024

    746.1315(b): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

    One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric CPR. Training expired 2/7/2024.
  4. High May 20, 2024 Correction verified June 7, 2024

    746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

    During the inspection, the director had a caregiver who was supervising a group of 7 children 3-4yrs old step out of the classroom to find the director's CPR/1st aid certificate. When asked if the group was unspervised, the director stated another caregiver was supervising the group. The caregiver was supervising 4 children 18mo-2yrs old when they left their class to supervise the 3-4yr group. The director stated they were watching both. The caregiver was not positioned to where both groups could be seen. NOTE: The director stepped into the classroom when informed that caregivers can not supervise two separate groups at one time.
  5. Medium High May 16, 2024 Correction verified June 7, 2024

    746.1315(a): Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric first aid with rescue breathing and choking.

    One caregiver did not have current training in pediatric 1st aid. Training expired 2/7/2024
  6. Medium May 16, 2024 Correction verified July 22, 2024

    746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained

    Based on the information obtained, it was determined the admission requirements for one child enrolled did not include the following: -Admission date -emergency contact address -special needs and food allergy statement -health statement -Permission for transportation -Name, address, and telephone number of the child's physician or an emergency-care facility.
  7. High June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.605(7): Required Admission Information - Release Information

    Two children did not have in file the release contact information.
  8. Medium June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.2201: Planned Activities Designed to Meet Individual Needs

    There was not observed activity plans in the classrooms.
  9. Medium June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.901(5): Required Personnel Records- Training Hours

    Five employees did not have the required annual trainings.
  10. Medium June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 14, 2023

    746.1111: Education Outside of U.S.

    Three employees did not available education qualification evaluation availble to review.
  11. Medium Low June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.901(1): Required Personnel Records - Dates of Employment

    Two employees did not have the begin of employment date.
  12. Medium June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 12, 2023

    746.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    Two children did not have in file the immunizations records.
  13. Medium June 28, 2023 Correction verified July 10, 2023

    746.901(2): Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements

    Two employees did not have proof of education available to review during the inspection time.
  14. Medium Low January 27, 2023 Correction verified January 31, 2023

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.
  15. Medium High July 20, 2022 Correction verified August 22, 2022

    746.4901(a): Active Play Surfacing In Use Zones - Loose Fill or Unitary Surfacing

    During the inspection time, it was observed that in the playground area does not have enough loose-fill surfacing material.
  16. Medium High July 20, 2022 Correction verified August 10, 2022

    746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

    During the inspection I observed a restroom door that cannot close at all. It gets stuck in the frame of the door. The outside area was not properly clean.
  17. Medium July 20, 2022 Correction verified August 17, 2022

    746.801(8): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Playground Maintenance Records

    There was not a current playground maintenance checklists documentation to review during inspection.
  18. Medium Low March 3, 2022 Correction verified March 3, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 Survey data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Gloryland Kidz Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.