Es Haven Academy
Licensed Center in Dallas, Texas. License #300847, issued July 17, 1987.
- Address
- 813 Ryan Rd, Dallas, TX 75224
- Phone
- (214) 374-7443
- Licensed capacity
- 49 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 07:00 AM-05:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since September 15, 2025. From the state's provider report of June 24, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 5,127 standards at Es Haven Academy between February 7, 2022 and October 2, 2026 and recorded 19 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 487 | 3 |
| Record keeping | 4 | 438 | 3 |
| Personnel | 4 | 596 | 1 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 4 | 216 | 0 |
| Activities | 3 | 104 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 267 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 4 | 88 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 5 | 93 | 0 |
| School-age | 4 | 80 | 0 |
| Discipline | 5 | 100 | 0 |
| Naptime | 5 | 60 | 0 |
| Field trips | 4 | 44 | 0 |
| Get well care | 4 | 108 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 4 | 52 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 5 | 224 | 0 |
| Health practices | 4 | 451 | 1 |
| Safety practices | 5 | 376 | 1 |
| Physical facilities | 5 | 374 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 4 | 384 | 0 |
| Pools | 4 | 108 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 4 | 271 | 1 |
| Transportation | 4 | 181 | 0 |
The table adds up to 5,102 of those standards. The remaining 25, including 9 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Es Haven Academy and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 10 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 2, 2026, and 19 citations.
- 2High
- 10Medium High
- 6Medium
- 1Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 19. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium Low January 16, 2026 Correction verified January 30, 2026
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
The operation has not entered the number of employees who left the operation in 2025.
- Medium November 24, 2025 Correction verified December 29, 2025
746.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
The child's record did not have an admission form.
- Medium High October 27, 2025 Correction verified November 24, 2025
746.5537(a)(3): Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Document Test Date, Battery Installation Date, and Staff Name Testing and Installation
Operation did not have a carbon monoxide checklist for CCR to view. The child's record did not have an admission form.
- Medium High October 27, 2025 Correction verified November 24, 2025
746.3403: Documentation of Annual Sanitation Inspection
The operation does not have an annual health inspection.
- Medium High October 27, 2025 Correction verified November 24, 2025
746.5103: Documentation of Fire Inspection
The operation did not have an annual fire inspection for CCR to view at the inspection.
- Medium October 27, 2025 Correction verified November 24, 2025
746.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
The child's record did not have an admission form.
- Medium High October 27, 2025 Correction verified November 24, 2025
746.5405: Documentation of Gas Leak Inspection
The operation does not have an updated gas leak inspection.
- Medium December 4, 2024 Correction verified December 18, 2024
746.601(c): Provide Access to Children's Records - Licensing
During annuel inspection children files were not availible to review.
- High December 4, 2024 Correction verified December 18, 2024
746.201(1): Policies Comply with Rules
During the inspection operational policies were not available to review.
- Medium High December 28, 2023 Correction verified January 19, 2024
746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection
The operation did not have a current health inspection. The last documented inspection was 2/9/2022.
- Medium High January 13, 2023 Correction verified February 9, 2023
746.1301(6)(A): Training Requirements for Directors 30- Annual Training
Director lacked 3.1 hours in the following: Abuse and Neglect, Preventing Spread of Communicable Diseases, including immunizations, Preventing, Controlling, Responding to Emergencies due to Food or Allergic Reactions.
- Medium High January 13, 2023 Correction verified January 26, 2023
746.3701(9): Safety - Televisions Anchored to Prevent Tip Over
Television located in the technology room is not anchored.
- Medium January 13, 2023 Correction verified February 9, 2023
746.611(b): Health Statement on File within 1 Week of Admission
Three children did not have documenation of a health statment on file.
- Medium January 13, 2023 Correction verified February 9, 2023
746.501(a)(18)(E): Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing
Operational policy did not state the proper clothing and footwear for children to have during physical activities at the operation.
- Medium High January 13, 2023 Correction verified January 26, 2023
746.5205(3): Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
Shelter in place lock drills are not being conducted.
- Medium High January 13, 2023 Correction verified February 8, 2023
746.5537(a)(2): Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly
Documentation log for carbon monoxide checks were not available during inspection.
- Medium January 13, 2023 Correction verified February 9, 2023
746.501(a)(2): Written Operational Policies - Release of Children
Operational policy did not state the process for the release of children
- Medium High February 7, 2022 Corrected at inspection
746.3701(1): Safety - Electrical Outlets Covered
The outlet covers were not accessible in several areas of the operation.
- High February 7, 2022 Correction verified February 14, 2022
746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
The health inspection was conducted in 4/2019 which expired in 4/2021.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Es Haven Academy confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.