ChildCareTX

El Jardin De Ninos

Licensed Center in Brownsville, Texas. License #1684935, issued January 10, 2020.

Address
3510 Southmost Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521
Phone
(956) 620-3053
Licensed capacity
16 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:00 AM-07:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since September 28, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 7, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,728 standards at El Jardin De Ninos between December 29, 2021 and September 10, 2026 and recorded 15 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33630
Record keeping33293
Personnel34423
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32671
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3600
Discipline3600
Naptime3360
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care31340
Health practices33380
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3780
Fire safety32031
Transportation31320

The table adds up to 3,714 of those standards. The remaining 14, including 7 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to El Jardin De Ninos and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 16 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 10, 2026, and 15 citations.

212426
visitsvisits where something was found16 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 4Medium High
  • 8Medium
  • 3Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 15. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium September 10, 2026 Corrected at inspection

    746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    Three of four files reviewed were missing the information for the physician to contact in case of emergency. The inofmration was added to the files during the inspection.
  2. Medium June 16, 2026 Correction verified June 18, 2026

    746.2703(1)(A): Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers Used Independently

    The school age classroom has not been set up yet.
  3. Medium High June 16, 2026 Correction verified June 18, 2026

    746.5207(b): Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

    The evacuation diagram has not been posted.
  4. Medium Low January 23, 2026 Correction verified March 20, 2026

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.
  5. Medium September 29, 2025 Correction verified October 17, 2025

    746.5205(4): Documentation of Drills

    The center last documented a fire drill on 07/14/2025.
  6. Medium High October 2, 2024 Correction verified November 14, 2024

    746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

    New staff member does not have the 24 hours of pre-service at the time of inspection.
  7. Medium October 2, 2024 Correction verified November 14, 2024

    746.1309(a): Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

    2 staff files reviewed had no verification of training hours at the time of inspection.
  8. Medium October 2, 2024 Correction verified November 14, 2024

    746.1311(a): Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

    There were no training hours available for review at the time of inspection.
  9. Medium High October 2, 2024 Correction verified December 3, 2024

    746.3401(a): Annual Sanitation Inspection

    Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/4/2023.
  10. Medium Low January 22, 2024 Correction verified January 25, 2024

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.
  11. Medium December 14, 2022 Correction verified December 16, 2022

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    The four files reviewed were incomplete.
  12. Medium High December 14, 2022 Correction verified January 27, 2023

    746.2431: Infant Daily Report - Share with Parent

    Infant daily reports were not available for the infants in care.
  13. Medium December 14, 2022 Correction verified January 27, 2023

    746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained

    Three of four records reviewed were incomplete.
  14. Medium Low March 1, 2022 Correction verified March 24, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees who left employment in 2021 date from February 23, 2021 revealed that the center had not yet reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2021, as required.
  15. Medium December 29, 2021 Correction verified January 13, 2022

    746.801(1): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records

    The center did not have the most recent Consumer Product Safety Certification or proof that parents have been notified that the center does not have liability insurance.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If El Jardin De Ninos confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.