ChildCareTX

DIDIERE THOMAS-CHARLES

Registered Child-Care Home in Pearland, Texas. License #1727915, issued October 7, 2021.

Address
3322 Anderwood Arbor Ln, Pearland, TX 77584
Phone
(347) 503-9470
Licensed capacity
7 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted
Website
didissunshinedaycare.com

Programs listed with the state: Drop-In Care, Part Time Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 3,079 standards at DIDIERE THOMAS-CHARLES between October 27, 2022 and October 21, 2026 and recorded 21 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 21 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication32910
Record keeping32766
Personnel33923
Ratios and group sizes3930
Activities3950
Infants32331
Toddlers3600
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3510
Discipline3570
Naptime3330
Field trips3360
Nighttime care3480
Nutrition31310
Health practices33291
Safety practices32250
Physical facilities31250
Outdoor safety and equipment32070
Swimming pools3810
Fire safety31563
Transportation3980

The table adds up to 3,072 of those standards. The remaining 7, including 7 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to DIDIERE THOMAS-CHARLES and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 5 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 21, 2026, and 21 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found5 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 1High
  • 8Medium High
  • 12Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 21. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 8, 2024

    747.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    During an inspection, one out of four children were missing their physician information on the enrollment form. The updated form was requested but not received.
  2. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 22, 2024

    747.611(b): Health Statement on File

    During an inspection, four children enrolled at the operation did not have a health statement on file for review. The health statements were requested but were not submitted.
  3. Medium November 7, 2024 Correction verified November 22, 2024

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    During an inspection, the primary caregiver has completed seventeen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year of 9/28/2023 to 9/28/2024. The training was requested but not received.
  4. Medium October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.2321(a): Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

    Two infants who are not ready for table food do not have infant feeding instructions on file for review.
  5. High October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.605(7): Required Admission Information - Release Information

    Two out of four children's enrollment forms are missing complete information stating whom they can be released to.
  6. Medium High October 22, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    747.3203(13): Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Separate from Food and Inaccessible

    Cleaning products were sitting on a shelf that was accessible to children. Note: This was corrected when the products were moved out of the children's reach.
  7. Medium October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.611(b): Health Statement on File

    Four children enrolled at the operation do not have a health statements on file for review.
  8. Medium October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    The primary caregiver has completed seventeen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year of 9/28/2023 to 9/28/2024.
  9. Medium October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    One out of four children are missing their physician information on file for review.
  10. Medium High October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    Three out of four children's enrollment forms are missing complete emergency contact information on file for review.
  11. Medium October 22, 2024 Correction verified November 7, 2024

    747.613(b): Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    Two out of four children's files evaluated are missing current immunization records.
  12. Medium High December 9, 2022 Correction verified December 27, 2022

    747.1313(b): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

    The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as a manikin was not used and hands on training was not completed.
  13. Medium December 9, 2022 Correction verified December 27, 2022

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    The primary caregiver has completed thirteen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year.
  14. Medium December 9, 2022 Correction verified December 27, 2022

    747.613(b): Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    Two children's files evaluated are missing current immunization records for review.
  15. Medium High December 9, 2022 Correction verified December 27, 2022

    747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

    The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state the name and address of the alternate shelter.
  16. Medium High October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 1, 2022

    747.5005(2): Sheltering drill for Severe Weather- 4 times in a calendar year

    There was no documentation showing a sheltering drill was conducted in 2022.
  17. Medium October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 9, 2022

    747.613(b): Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    Three children's files evaluated were missing current immunization records for review.
  18. Medium High October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 9, 2022

    747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

    The operation's emergency preparedness plan does not state the name and address of the alternate shelter.
  19. Medium High October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 9, 2022

    747.1313(b): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

    The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as a manikin was not used and hands on training was not completed.
  20. Medium High October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 2, 2022

    747.5005(3): Lock-down drill 4 times in a calendar year

    There was no documentation showing a lock down drill was conducted in 2022.
  21. Medium October 27, 2022 Correction verified December 9, 2022

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    The primary caregiver has completed thirteen out of thirty hours of annual training for the last annual training year.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If DIDIERE THOMAS-CHARLES confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.