Diana Ramos
Registered Child-Care Home in Spring, Texas. License #1817314, issued September 23, 2025.
- Address
- 23418 Good Dale Ln, Spring, TX 77373
- Phone
- (978) 227-8057
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-06:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Not accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Accredited, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Skill Classes, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star, entry level
In the program and not yet star-rated. This is a stage, not a low score.
In effect since June 9, 2026. From the state's provider report of August 26, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 2,102 standards at Diana Ramos between July 9, 2025 and September 29, 2026 and recorded 17 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 2 | 200 | 8 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 187 | 5 |
| Personnel | 2 | 271 | 1 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 2 | 62 | 0 |
| Activities | 2 | 66 | 0 |
| Infants | 2 | 158 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 2 | 34 | 0 |
| Discipline | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 22 | 0 |
| Field trips | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 2 | 32 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 2 | 88 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 220 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 2 | 158 | 2 |
| Physical facilities | 2 | 86 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 2 | 138 | 1 |
| Swimming pools | 2 | 58 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 2 | 104 | 0 |
| Transportation | 2 | 78 | 0 |
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Diana Ramos and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 2 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on September 29, 2026, and 17 citations.
- 1High
- 3Medium High
- 9Medium
- 3Medium Low
- 1Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 17. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Low September 29, 2026 Reported corrected October 13, 2026, not yet verified
747.611(a): Required Health Statement
Two children files observed did not include a health statement.
- Medium September 29, 2026 Reported corrected October 13, 2026, not yet verified
747.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations
Two children files observed did not have the immunization record available for review.
- Medium Low September 29, 2026 Corrected at inspection
747.605(3): Required Admission Information - Date of Admission
Two children files observed did not include the start date, and/or admission date. The provider was able to add start date/admission date on child's files observed.
- Medium September 29, 2026 Reported corrected October 20, 2026, not yet verified
747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required
The primary caregiver did not have training certificates, and/or current training hours available for review.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 18, 2025
747.3803(a)(1): First Aid Kit Incomplete - Guide to first aid and emergency care
The first aid kit did not have a guide for emergency care.
- Medium Low July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 17, 2025
747.901(4): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
The applicant did not have the required affidavit form 2985.
- Medium High July 9, 2025 Corrected at inspection
747.4605(b): Measurement of Use Zone for Slides- Six Feet High or Less
Two slides less than 6 feet high did not have use zone space of 6 feet. This was corrected when the applicant rearranged the play slides allowing the exit of the slide to have 6 feet of use zone space.
- Medium High July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 12, 2025
747.501(5): Written Operational Policies - Discipline
There were no procedrues for discipline and guidance stated in the operational policies.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 25, 2025
747.501(9): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights
Parents rights were not stated in the operational policies.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 12, 2025
747.501(1): Written Operational Policies - Release of Children
There were no procedures of the release of children stated in the operational policies.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 18, 2025
747.401(a)(4): Posting Requirements-Telephone Numbers
The emergency telephone numbers were not posted.
- High July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 12, 2025
747.501(11): Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans
There is no emergency preparedness plan.
- Medium High July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 11, 2025
747.3501: Safety - Areas Free From Hazards
The outside play area has exposed nails in the fence wooden boards.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 25, 2025
747.501(10): Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website
Procedures for acessing minimum standards online, TX A/NN hotline, and the HHSC website were not listed in the operational policies.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 18, 2025
747.401(a)(3): Posting Requirements-Keeping Children Safe Poster
The required posting of the keeping children safe document was not posted.
- Medium Low July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 17, 2025
747.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
The applicant did not have the required form 2912 in their personnel file.
- Medium July 9, 2025 Correction verified July 12, 2025
747.501(8): Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity
The promoton of indoor and outdoor physical activity were not stated in the operatinonal policies.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Diana Ramos confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.