Childtime Learning Centers
Licensed Center in Katy, Texas. License #402815- 1130, issued April 1, 1996.
- Address
- 22022 Highland Knolls Dr, Katy, TX 77450
- Phone
- (281) 392-2400
- Licensed capacity
- 130 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: After School Care, Transportation to/from School.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
No Texas Rising Star rating
Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.
This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,127 standards at Childtime Learning Centers between March 22, 2022 and December 9, 2025 and recorded 18 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 2 | 242 | 0 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 225 | 4 |
| Personnel | 2 | 313 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 2 | 108 | 0 |
| Activities | 2 | 72 | 0 |
| Infants | 2 | 180 | 1 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 44 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 2 | 38 | 0 |
| School-age | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Discipline | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Naptime | 2 | 24 | 0 |
| Field trips | 3 | 33 | 0 |
| Get well care | 3 | 81 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 3 | 39 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 3 | 134 | 0 |
| Health practices | 3 | 338 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 3 | 220 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 224 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 3 | 288 | 0 |
| Pools | 3 | 78 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 3 | 203 | 2 |
| Transportation | 3 | 132 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,096 of those standards. The remaining 31, including 9 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
What Childtime Learning Centers says about itself
Discover nurturing daycare, preschool, and early education programs at Childtime. Enriching curriculum, caring teachers, and a safe space for kids to learn!
Quoted from childtime.com, read on October 25, 2026. These are the program's own words, not ours, and we neither check nor endorse them. We found this site at the domain of the email address Texas HHSC holds for this program rather than from a website on file, so it may belong to a church, district or company that runs it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Childtime Learning Centers and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 26 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on December 9, 2025, and 18 citations.
4 of those visits began with Childtime Learning Centers reporting something to the state itself rather than HHSC finding it. We publish that because it is part of the record and the state records it separately, not because it is good or bad: a program with none may have had nothing to report. 3,674 of the 12,933 programs listed here have at least one.
- 6High
- 5Medium High
- 6Medium
- 1Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 18. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium June 26, 2025 Correction verified September 2, 2025
746.307(c): Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries
Based upon the information obtained, the operation did not notify the parent when the child fell off the classroom furniture.
- High June 26, 2025 Correction verified September 2, 2025
746.1201(1): Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
The caregiver did not practice good judgment as children were observed climbing on the classroom furniture.
- Low January 2, 2025 Correction verified January 10, 2025
746.611(a)(1): Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program
2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain a signed health statement.
- Medium High January 2, 2025 Correction verified January 13, 2025
746.5401: Requirement of Gas Leak Inspection
A gas inspection has not been conducted since October 22,2022.
- Medium January 2, 2025 Correction verified January 8, 2025
746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information
2 out of 10 children's files evaluated did not contain the name, address, and telephone number of the child's physican or an emergency care facility.
- Medium January 2, 2025 Correction verified January 9, 2025
746.1309(a): Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required
Documentation showing 2 caregivers have completed the required 24 hours of annual training was not available upon request. One caregiver has only obtained 17 annual training hours and the second caregiver has only obtained 16 annual training hours during the evaluation period.
- Medium September 7, 2024 Correction verified October 28, 2024
746.2905(1): Children Not Required to Sleep - May Not Force Child to Sleep
During this investigation, it was determined that a caregiver held a child down during naptime.
- High November 3, 2023 Correction verified January 9, 2024
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Based upon the information obtained, there is sufficient evidence to support a violation of this standard.
- High October 26, 2023 Correction verified October 30, 2023
746.1205(a)(4): Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity
Based on information obtained, it was determined a child was on the playground unsupervised while in care.
- High March 23, 2023 Correction verified March 29, 2023
746.1205(a)(2): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for
A caregiver responsible for 9 children between the ages of 23m and 3y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 8 children currently present.
- Medium March 13, 2023 Correction verified March 17, 2023
746.603(a)(2): Children's Records - Admission Information
Two of three children records are missing one or more from the following sub chapter 746.605: - Special needs acknowledgment - Current immunization record
- Medium March 13, 2023 Correction verified March 17, 2023
746.2421(b): Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days
Three infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instruction sheets on file.
- Medium High March 13, 2023 Corrected at inspection
746.631(a): Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System
A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not have four children signed in on their classroom attendance log. corrected during inspection Note: The caregiver signed the children in on the attendance log during the inspection.
- High March 13, 2023 Correction verified March 23, 2023
746.1205(a)(2): Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know number of children responsible for
A caregiver responsible for 15 children between the ages of 3y and 6y did not state the correct number of children that was currently present. The caregiver stated there were 14 children currently present.
- High May 6, 2022 Correction verified May 18, 2022
746.1203(4): Responsibilities of Caregivers- Supervision of Children
During this investigation, it was determined a child was left unsupervised on the playground.
- Medium High March 22, 2022 Correction verified March 24, 2022
746.5205(3): Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year
The lock-down drill log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.
- Medium High March 22, 2022 Correction verified March 30, 2022
746.1309(d): Documented Annual Training - Caregivers of Children Under 24 Months Required
The director and five caregivers were missing SIDS and shaken baby syndrome annual training. The director was not current on First/Aid CPR training. The director and two caregivers were missing administering medication annual training. The director and three caregivers were missing preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or allergic reaction annual training. The director and four caregivers were missing handling, storing, and disposing hazardous materials annual training.
- Medium High March 22, 2022 Correction verified March 24, 2022
746.5205(2): Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year
The sheltering drill for severe weather log observed was incomplete. It had not been practiced at least four times in a calendar year.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Childtime Learning Centers confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 7, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.