Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC
Licensed Center in League City, Texas. License #1663641, issued August 21, 2018.
- Address
- 103 Davis Rd Ste V, League City, TX 77573
- Phone
- (832) 632-1342
- Licensed capacity
- 68 children
- Licensed for
- Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 03:00 PM-06:30 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, After School Care, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since February 20, 2026. From the state's provider report of May 26, 2026.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 16 areas it checked 2,567 standards at Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC between August 10, 2022 and July 29, 2026 and recorded 30 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 16 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 2 | 213 | 5 |
| Record keeping | 2 | 205 | 3 |
| Personnel | 2 | 333 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 3 | 126 | 0 |
| Activities | 3 | 184 | 0 |
| Discipline | 3 | 82 | 0 |
| Naptime | 3 | 30 | 0 |
| Field trips | 3 | 33 | 1 |
| Nutrition and food service | 2 | 86 | 0 |
| Health practices | 2 | 186 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 2 | 152 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 212 | 0 |
| Active play | 3 | 342 | 0 |
| Pools | 3 | 78 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 3 | 192 | 2 |
| Transportation | 2 | 88 | 0 |
The table adds up to 2,542 of those standards. The remaining 25, including 17 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 8 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 29, 2026, and 30 citations.
- 6High
- 10Medium High
- 11Medium
- 3Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing the 25 most recent of 30. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium July 29, 2026 Correction verified August 4, 2026
744.1311(d): Documented Annual Training-Required Topics in Health and Safety
During inspection, the director's proof of required annual traning in administering medication was not available for evaluation.
- Medium July 29, 2026 Correction verified August 5, 2026
744.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Immunizations
One of the six children's files evaluated during inspection did not include immunization documentation.
- Medium High January 30, 2026 Correction verified January 30, 2026
744.303(4): Report Change in Director
The operations designated director has not been on staff at the operation since August of 2025. The former director is also still identified on the operation's Controlling Person's list. The operation has not notified Child Care Regulation of the change to the director's position in writing as of January 30, 2026.
- High August 4, 2025 Correction verified August 22, 2025
744.3501(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months
During inspection, fire inspection was last conducted on 7/10/2024.
- Medium August 4, 2025 Correction verified August 7, 2025
744.901(9): Required Personnel Records - Photo Identification
During inspection, one staff member did not have identification card on file.
- Medium August 4, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025
744.501(17): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights
Operational Policies was missing Parent Rights information.
- Medium Low August 4, 2025 Correction verified August 7, 2025
744.901(5): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)
During inspection, two caregivers did not have Pre-Employment affidavits completed in file.
- Medium August 4, 2025 Correction verified September 8, 2025
744.501(20): Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website
Operational Policies were missing procedures for how parents can access minimum standards online and HHSC website.
- Medium Low August 4, 2025 Correction verified August 7, 2025
744.901(4): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2985)
During inspection, one caregiver did not have a notarized affidavit in file.
- Medium August 5, 2024 Correction verified August 8, 2024
744.901(2): Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
Staff hired on 4/1/2017 did not have proof of education in file.
- Medium August 5, 2024 Correction verified August 8, 2024
744.901(9): Required Personnel Records- Current Driver's License
Staff who transports had expired driver's license in file. Driver's License expired in 2023.
- High August 7, 2023 Correction verified September 21, 2023
744.501(25): Written Operational Policies - Unassigned Epinephrine Auto-Injectors
Operational policies did not have a statement stating they will or will not administer unassigned epinephrine auto-injectors.
- High August 7, 2023 Correction verified September 21, 2023
744.501(22): Written Operational Policies - Emergency Preparedness Plans
Operational policies did not have emergency prepedness plan.
- High August 7, 2023 Correction verified August 28, 2023
745.621(a)(2): AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you hire someone
Staff hired on 8/7/2023 was observed providing unsupervised care to children without an initial background check.
- Medium High August 7, 2023 Correction verified September 21, 2023
744.501(8): Written Operational Policies - Suspension and Expulsion of Children
Operational Policies did not state their policy for suspension and expulsion of children.
- Medium High August 7, 2023 Correction verified September 21, 2023
744.1105(2): Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion
Staff hired on 8/7/2023 has not met the qualifications as they have not obtained a high school diploma, equivalent, and or certification of completion.
- Medium High August 7, 2023 Correction verified September 21, 2023
744.1301(7)(A): Training Requirements for -Transportation, Directors and Each Employee who transports
Staff hired on 9/9/2021 did not have current transportation training. Training was last conducted on 9/9/2021. Director hired on 9/20/2017 did not have transportation training on file.
- Medium August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 17, 2022
744.605(15): Required Admission Information-Special School Age Permissions
Two children did not state if they will be picked up or dropped off at school.
- Medium High August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 26, 2022
744.1301(5)(A): Training Requirements for Employees - 15 clock hours Annual Training for Caregivers & Site Directors
Staff hired on 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021 and 9/3/2021 did not have annual training for 2020-2021.
- Medium August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 18, 2022
744.901(5): Required Personnel Records- Training Hours
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 10/23/2017, 10/23/2017, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did have staff training record in file.
- Medium August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 17, 2022
744.605(14): Required Admission Information-School Information for school age child
Two children did not have school phone number in admission form.
- Medium High August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 26, 2022
744.3607(a): Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly
Operation has not documented or inspected fire extinguishers in facility or vans.
- High August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 26, 2022
744.2301(9): Field Trips-Caregiver must have Pediatric CPR and Pediatric First Aid
Staff hired on 6/13/2022 and 10/23/2017 do not have vaild CPR training. Operation is going on a field trip.
- Medium Low August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 18, 2022
744.901(4): Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 do not have notarized affidavit on file.
- Medium August 10, 2022 Correction verified August 17, 2022
744.901(2): Required Personnel Records- Meets Requirements
Staff hired on 6/13/2022, 9/8/2021, and 9/3/2021 did not have proof of education on file.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Bushi Ban International South Shore LLC confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.