Bright Star Learning Center
Licensed Center in Tomball, Texas. License #1124906, issued May 4, 2010.
- Address
- 30310 State Highway 249, Tomball, TX 77375
- Phone
- (281) 516-2960
- Licensed capacity
- 68 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:00 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since August 1, 2024. From the state's provider report of April 17, 2026.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 5,181 standards at Bright Star Learning Center between January 25, 2022 and May 13, 2026 and recorded 14 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 22 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 474 | 1 |
| Record keeping | 5 | 548 | 3 |
| Personnel | 4 | 564 | 2 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 4 | 216 | 1 |
| Activities | 3 | 104 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 267 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 4 | 88 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 4 | 74 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Discipline | 3 | 60 | 0 |
| Naptime | 3 | 36 | 0 |
| Field trips | 2 | 22 | 0 |
| Get well care | 4 | 108 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 3 | 39 | 0 |
| Nutrition and food care | 3 | 135 | 0 |
| Health practices | 5 | 563 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 6 | 428 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 5 | 372 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety | 5 | 480 | 0 |
| Pools | 3 | 78 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 5 | 339 | 0 |
| Transportation | 2 | 98 | 0 |
The table adds up to 5,153 of those standards. The remaining 28, including 7 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Bright Star Learning Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 17 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on May 18, 2026, and 14 citations.
- 2High
- 5Medium High
- 4Medium
- 3Medium Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 14. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium High January 16, 2026 Correction verified February 6, 2026
746.3407: Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment
One playground structure has five loose screws and two holes on the equipment.
- High January 16, 2026 Correction verified February 5, 2026
746.5617(a)(5): Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher
The fire extinguisher in the vehicle was not in a located that secured the extinguisher.
- Medium February 20, 2025 Correction verified March 19, 2025
746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained
While reviewing 10 childrens files, the following was observed: One child did not have an emergency care authorization. Two children did not have an Emergency Contact Address. One Child did not have a Health Statement.
- Medium High February 20, 2025 Corrected at inspection
746.1301(a)(6)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 30 Annual Training
While evaluating personnel trainings it was observed that the director had 9 hours of the required 30 hours of training for the evaluation year. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection due to the director having obtained 21 hours of trainings for the current training year. These trainings were counted and will be recompleted by the director.
- Medium Low February 7, 2025 Correction verified February 10, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
As of 2/7/2025, the operation has not completed the survey for Employees Who Left Employment in 2024. A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium Low January 22, 2025 Correction verified February 7, 2025
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 Survey data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.
- Medium High February 26, 2024 Correction verified March 19, 2024
746.1301(a)(7)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training
The driver and director do not have documentation of current 2 hours of transportation training.
- Medium High February 26, 2024 Correction verified February 29, 2024
746.1301(a)(5)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - 24 Annual training
One caregiver had 6 of the required 24 training hours for the evaluation year.
- Medium September 28, 2023 Correction verified October 18, 2023
746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained
6 childrens records were evaluated and the following was observed: 1 child did not have Healthcare Information or an Emergency Care Authorization 1 child did not have an address for their emergency contact. 1 child did not have updated immunizations on file.
- Medium March 14, 2023 Corrected at inspection
746.4003(a)(5): First Aid Kit Incomplete - Scissors
The first aid kit in the transportation van did not have scissors. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when scissors were added to the first aid kit.
- Medium March 8, 2023 Correction verified March 14, 2023
746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained
5 childrens files were missing the following: One child was missing the addmision date, Transportation, Field Trip and Water activities permission as well as healthcare information and emergency care authorization. The child was missing a hearing and vision test. Two children were missing healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing the admission date, healthcare information and emergency care authorization. One child was missing an emergency contact address and admission date.
- High March 8, 2023 Correction verified March 14, 2023
746.201(1): Policies Comply with Rules
The Operational Policies were missing the following: Transportation, Field Trips and Water Activities.
- Medium Low January 27, 2023 Correction verified January 27, 2023
746.303(b): Report Number of Employees
The operation did report the number of employees by the required date of 1/21/23.
- Medium High August 18, 2022 Corrected at inspection
746.1601: Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
At arrival Infant room had 1 caregiver to 5 infants. A second caregiver was placed in the infant room immediately.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Bright Star Learning Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.