Bambini Daycare
Licensed Child-Care Home in Houston, Texas. License #1725308, issued January 26, 2022.
- Address
- 1610 Blue Bell Rd, Houston, TX 77038
- Phone
- (832) 506-2744
- Licensed capacity
- 12 children
- Licensed for
- Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
- Hours
- 06:30 AM-06:00 PM
- Days
- Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
- Child care subsidies
- Accepted
Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care.
Openings
This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.
Texas Rising Star
Texas Rising Star 4-star of a possible 4
A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.
In effect since July 8, 2025. From the state's provider report of October 15, 2025.
Where this is
A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.
The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.
What inspectors checked
Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 3,615 standards at Bambini Daycare between November 29, 2021 and October 26, 2026 and recorded 10 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.
The 21 areas, one by one
| Area of the rules | Visits | Standards checked | Violated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scope, administration, and communication | 4 | 372 | 0 |
| Record keeping | 5 | 454 | 2 |
| Personnel | 5 | 638 | 3 |
| Ratios and group sizes | 4 | 124 | 0 |
| Activities | 3 | 91 | 0 |
| Infants | 3 | 226 | 0 |
| Toddlers | 2 | 40 | 0 |
| Pre-kindergarten | 3 | 53 | 0 |
| School-age | 3 | 51 | 0 |
| Discipline | 4 | 76 | 0 |
| Naptime | 3 | 33 | 0 |
| Field trips | 4 | 48 | 0 |
| Nighttime care | 4 | 64 | 0 |
| Nutrition | 2 | 87 | 0 |
| Health practices | 3 | 329 | 0 |
| Safety practices | 3 | 223 | 0 |
| Physical facilities | 3 | 125 | 0 |
| Outdoor safety and equipment | 3 | 207 | 0 |
| Swimming pools | 2 | 46 | 0 |
| Fire safety | 4 | 208 | 5 |
| Transportation | 4 | 118 | 0 |
The table adds up to 3,613 of those standards. The remaining 2, including 0 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.
A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.
Ask about an opening
This goes to Bambini Daycare and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.
Tell me about new inspections
One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.
We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.
State inspection record
HHSC records 9 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 26, 2026, and 10 citations.
- 6Medium High
- 3Medium
- 1Low
Every citation below records a correction.
Citations
Showing all 10. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.
- Medium December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.1309(d): Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required Special Topics without specific hours
The primary caregiver did not receive training in communicable diseases with immunizations, understanding building and premises safety and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials for the August 2024-August 2025 training year.
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 9, 2025
747.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact
Of the four children's records evaluated, two lacked the address of the emergency contact.
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.5003(2): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how you will communicate with local emergency authorities and Child Care Regulation.
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.5003(5): Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over,
- Low December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 9, 2025
747.611(a): Required Health Statement
Of the four children's records evaluated, two lacked a health statement that includes the name and address of the doctor that examined the children within the past year.
- Medium December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 9, 2025
747.1309(e)(1): Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required training less than- 5 years experience
The primary caregiver received 1 of the 6 required clock hours of training in management techniques, leadership and staff supervision for the August 2024-August 2025 training year. The primary caregiver will need to recieve 5 clock hours of training.
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures
The emergency preparedness plan does not include the following information: 1. How children will be relocated to the designated safe are and the alternate shelter 2. How children under 2, children with limited mobility will be evacuated from the building 3. Staff responsibility in a shelter in place/lock down situation 4. Copy of the evacuation and relocation diagram 5. How attendance will be taken at the designated safe area and alternate shelter
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.5003(4): Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care
The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for during the emergency.
- Medium High December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.5003(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation
The emergency preparedness plan does not state the following: 1. How you will evacuate with parent contact and emergency contact information 2. How you will evacuate with authorization for emergency medical care 3. How you will evacuate with the daily sign in/out log
- Medium December 9, 2025 Correction verified December 19, 2025
747.1305(d): Caregivers Required Annual Training-Required Topics without hour restriction
The assistant caregiver did not receive training in emergency preparedness, administering medications, communicable diseases including immunizations, understanding building and physical premises safety, food allergies and handling, storing and disposing of hazardous materials for the January 2024-Janury 2025 training year.
Do you have a child enrolled here?
If Bambini Daycare confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.
There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.
About this record
Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.
Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.