ChildCareTX

Aurora Ileana Cordon

Registered Child-Care Home in Houston, Texas. License #509837, issued June 5, 2001.

Address
2021 Sedgie Dr, Houston, TX 77080
Phone
(713) 444-0047
Licensed capacity
12 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
07:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Part Time Care.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

No Texas Rising Star rating

Texas Rising Star is voluntary, and a program joins it by applying. It is tied to accepting child care scholarships, so most programs that are not in it never applied rather than failed. Roughly three in five licensed programs in Texas have no rating.

This says nothing about the quality of this program. What the state has assessed about it is the inspection record below.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 3,077 standards at Aurora Ileana Cordon between December 19, 2022 and January 28, 2026 and recorded 25 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 21 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication32923
Record keeping32767
Personnel33925
Ratios and group sizes3930
Activities3951
Infants32330
Toddlers3600
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age3510
Discipline3570
Naptime3330
Field trips3360
Nighttime care3480
Nutrition31310
Health practices33290
Safety practices32252
Physical facilities31250
Outdoor safety and equipment32070
Swimming pools3810
Fire safety31563
Transportation3980

The table adds up to 3,073 of those standards. The remaining 4, including 4 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Aurora Ileana Cordon and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 5 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on January 28, 2026, and 25 citations.

222526
visitsvisits where something was found5 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 2High
  • 9Medium High
  • 14Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 25. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium January 28, 2026 Correction verified January 30, 2026

    747.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    One of the reviewed children files did not have a health statement.
  2. Medium December 29, 2025 Correction verified February 2, 2026

    747.501(8): Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

    The parent handbook does not state the requirements for the promotion of physical activity
  3. Medium December 10, 2025 Correction verified December 16, 2025

    747.801(7): Records Maintained and Made Available - Safety Drills Documentation

    The primary caregiver was unable to provide the safety drills documentation
  4. Medium December 10, 2025 Correction verified December 29, 2025

    747.605(13): Required Admission Information - School Information for School-age Child

    Three of the school age children files did not have the school information.
  5. Medium December 10, 2025 Correction verified December 29, 2025

    747.501(8): Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

    The parent handbook does not state the requirements for the promotion of physical activity
  6. Medium December 10, 2025 Correction verified December 29, 2025

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    The primary caregiver does not have the required 30 hours of training for the current training year.
  7. High December 10, 2025 Correction verified December 17, 2025

    745.621(a)(7): AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time you become aware of anyone requiring a background check under 745.605

    A child that is over the age of 14 that is present in the home during operating hours from Monday to Friday does not have a background check.
  8. Medium December 10, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2026

    747.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    One of the reviewed children files did not have a health statement.
  9. High December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 22, 2024

    745.621(a)(5): AP Initial background checks submitted - At the time a non-client resident 14 or older moves into your home or operation

    An resident has been living in the home for a month without a background check.
  10. Medium December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.603(a)(3): Children's Records - Health Statement

    Four children enrolled at the operation for over a year did not have a health statement on file.
  11. Medium December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 23, 2024

    747.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    Two children did not have current immunization records on file.
  12. Medium High December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.1313(b): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

    The primary caregiver did not have current CPR training the last training was 10/21/2021.
  13. Medium High December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    One child did not have an emergency contact information, another child had a parent as an emergency contact. Two children did not have address for their emergency contact.
  14. Medium High December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan was not available for viewing.
  15. Medium December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 23, 2024

    747.501(1): Written Operational Policies - Release of Children

    The operational policies was not available for viewing.
  16. Medium High December 16, 2024 Correction verified January 3, 2025

    747.3935(a): Children's Products- Review list and Remove unsafe products

    The home did not have a Children's Products form.
  17. Medium High December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.1313(a): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training - Primary, Assistant, and Substitute Caregivers

    The primary caregiver did not have current first aid training the last training was 10/21/2021.
  18. Medium December 16, 2024 Correction verified December 26, 2024

    747.209(1): Liability Insurance Requirements - Have Coverage of at Least $300,000 For Each Occurrence of Negligence

    The home did not have liability insurance.
  19. Medium High December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 5, 2023

    747.5005(2): Sheltering drill for Severe Weather- 4 times in a calendar year

    There is no documentation showing a sheltering drill was conducted in 2022.
  20. Medium High December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 9, 2023

    747.3703(a): Animals at Center - Documentation of Vaccinations

    Vaccination records for a dog observed in the home are not available for review.
  21. Medium December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 5, 2023

    747.613(b): Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

    One out of four children's files evaluated was missing current immunization records on file for review.
  22. Medium December 19, 2022 Correction verified February 1, 2023

    747.1309(a): Primary Caregiver Annual Training -30 Hours Required

    The primary caregiver has not completed annual training for the last annual training year.
  23. Medium December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 10, 2023

    747.2102(a): Written Activity Plan - Develop and Follow

    The operation does not have a written activity plan for review.
  24. Medium High December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 10, 2023

    747.1313(b): Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

    The primary caregiver does not have CPR training that adheres to the guidelines as the hands on and manikin portion were not completed.
  25. Medium High December 19, 2022 Correction verified January 5, 2023

    747.5005(1): Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

    The operation does not have documentation showing a fire drill was conducted in 2022.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Aurora Ileana Cordon confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.