ChildCareTX

Armenta's Early Childhood, LLC

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1727104, issued March 4, 2022.

Address
9910 Fuqua St Ste H, Houston, TX 77075
Phone
(832) 338-6353
Licensed capacity
106 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:30 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Skill Classes, Transportation to/from School, Field Trips.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since August 19, 2026. From the state's provider report of October 19, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,771 standards at Armenta's Early Childhood, LLC between December 2, 2021 and July 15, 2026 and recorded 12 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication33580
Record keeping33314
Personnel34420
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32670
Toddlers3660
Pre-kindergarten3550
School-age4800
Discipline4800
Naptime4480
Field trips4440
Get well care41080
Nighttime care4520
Nutrition and food care2900
Health practices33381
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32240
Outdoor safety32880
Pools3780
Fire safety32030
Transportation2981

The table adds up to 3,736 of those standards. The remaining 35, including 6 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Armenta's Early Childhood, LLC and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 18 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on July 15, 2026, and 12 citations.

212426
visitsvisits where something was found18 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 2High
  • 5Medium High
  • 2Medium
  • 3Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 12. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium July 15, 2026 Corrected at inspection

    746.2207(a): Screen Time Activities - Not Used for Under Two

    A 17 month old was observed watching an ipad while seated on the floor. Note: This was corrected during the inspection.
  2. Medium High March 5, 2025 Corrected at inspection

    746.3501(6): Diaper Changing Steps-Supplies Kept Out of Child's Reach

    Diaper cream was observed beneath the diaper changing table. Note: A picture was taken and this was corrected during inspection.
  3. High March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 18, 2025

    746.5625(b): Electronic Child Safety Alarm - installed and maintained according to manufacturer's instructions

    The operations van did not contain a functioning child safety alarm when tested.
  4. Medium High March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 28, 2025

    746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

    A tile was observed broken/chipped in the toddler room. A section of baseboard was observed missing in the school age classroom. Note: A photo was taken during inspection.
  5. Medium Low March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 18, 2025

    746.623(1)(A): Immunizations-Immunization record must include the child's name and birth date

    One immunization record did not contain the students name or date of birth.
  6. Medium March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 18, 2025

    746.605(10): Required Admission Information - Physician Information

    Two out of ten records did not contain the required physician information.
  7. Medium High March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 18, 2025

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    One of ten records did not contain the emergency contact address. Two out of ten records contained the parents listed as the emergency contact.
  8. High March 5, 2025 Correction verified March 18, 2025

    746.605(7): Required Admission Information - Release Information

    One of ten records did not contain a completed release information section.
  9. Medium Low January 17, 2025 Correction verified January 21, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    The operation has not reported the number of employees who left employment as required by January 15, 2025.
  10. Medium High March 11, 2024 Corrected at inspection

    746.3503(a): Diaper Changing Equipment - Smooth, Non-absorbent, Easy to Clean Surface

    The infant diaper changing mat was observed with a tear. Note: This was corrected during inspection.
  11. Medium High March 11, 2024 Correction verified March 20, 2024

    746.605(6): Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

    Three out of eight records did not contain a completed emergency contact.
  12. Medium Low March 3, 2022 Correction verified March 3, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Armenta's Early Childhood, LLC confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.