ChildCareTX

Apple's Childcare & Preschool

Licensed Child-Care Home in Houston, Texas. License #1827282, issued January 27, 2026.

Address
2122 Hadden Hollow Dr, Houston, TX 77067
Phone
(346) 640-1356
Licensed capacity
11 children
Licensed for
Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:00 AM-06:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Not accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Meals Provided, Snacks Provided.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star, entry level

In the program and not yet star-rated. This is a stage, not a low score.

In effect since April 21, 2026. From the state's provider report of July 7, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 21 areas it checked 2,111 standards at Apple's Childcare & Preschool between January 9, 2026 and October 22, 2026 and recorded 7 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 21 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication21981
Record keeping21801
Personnel22600
Ratios and group sizes2620
Activities2660
Infants21580
Toddlers2400
Pre-kindergarten2380
School-age2340
Discipline2380
Naptime2220
Field trips1120
Nighttime care2320
Nutrition31320
Health practices22200
Safety practices21580
Physical facilities1430
Outdoor safety and equipment21380
Swimming pools2580
Fire safety21045
Transportation31170

The table adds up to 2,110 of those standards. The remaining 1, including 0 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to Apple's Childcare & Preschool and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 4 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on October 22, 2026, and 7 citations.

26
visitsvisits where something was found4 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 5Medium High
  • 2Medium

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing all 7. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium April 27, 2026 Correction verified April 28, 2026

    747.603(a)(4): Children's Records - Immunizations

    Of the two children's records evaluated, one was behind with immunizations.
  2. Medium High January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.5003(5): Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.
  3. Medium High January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.5003(4): Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the children will be cared for during the emergency.
  4. Medium High January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.5003(3): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how the following information will be evacuated: 1. Parent and emergency contact information. 2. Authorization for emergency medical care for each child.
  5. Medium High January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.5335(a)(1): Electric or Battery Operated CO Detection System- One for Each Level of Every Building

    The home is not equipped with a carbon monoxide detector on the second level.
  6. Medium High January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.5003(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be relocated to the designated safe area and relocation area.
  7. Medium January 9, 2026 Correction verified January 14, 2026

    747.501(9): Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

    The operational policies did not include the Parent's Rights.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If Apple's Childcare & Preschool confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.