ChildCareTX

A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center

Licensed Center in Houston, Texas. License #1654562, issued December 12, 2017.

Address
7303 Bellerive Dr, Houston, TX 77036
Phone
(713) 974-0012
Licensed capacity
50 children
Licensed for
Infant, Toddler, Pre-Kindergarten, School
Hours
06:30 AM-07:00 PM
Days
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Child care subsidies
Accepted

Programs listed with the state: School Age Care, Before School Care, Meals Provided, After School Care, Snacks Provided, Drop-In Care, Part Time Care, Transportation to/from School.

Openings

This program has not told us about its openings. We only publish what a program confirms itself, so there is nothing here yet. Ring them to ask.

Texas Rising Star

Texas Rising Star 3-star of a possible 4

A quality rating the state awards after an on-site assessment. Four stars is the highest.

In effect since April 11, 2026. From the state's provider report of April 17, 2026.

Where this is

A map of this address loads when you ask for it. Nothing is requested from the map host until then, so opening this page does not tell anyone which program you were reading about.

Open in OpenStreetMap

The pin is where the US Census geocoder placed this address. About one in eight is interpolated along a street rather than resolved to a building, so treat it as the right block rather than the right doorway. How we source this.

What inspectors checked

Texas HHSC records how many individual standards it evaluated in each area of the rules, and how many it found violated. Across 22 areas it checked 3,078 standards at A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center between December 1, 2021 and November 19, 2025 and recorded 26 violations. Those correspond to the citations listed above that were recorded from 2021 onward; anything older than that is in the citation list but not in these counts.

The 22 areas, one by one
Area of the rulesVisitsStandards checkedViolated
Scope, administration, and communication22400
Record keeping22202
Personnel22881
Ratios and group sizes31620
Activities31040
Infants32671
Toddlers2440
Pre-kindergarten2360
School-age2400
Discipline2400
Naptime3361
Field trips3330
Get well care3810
Nighttime care3390
Nutrition and food care2890
Health practices33382
Safety practices32200
Physical facilities32241
Outdoor safety21921
Pools3780
Fire safety32031
Transportation2830

The table adds up to 3,057 of those standards. The remaining 21, including 16 of the violations, were recorded under the state's own catch-all heading, “Individual Standards Evaluated”, which names no area. They are reported here rather than folded into an area above, because the state did not say which area they belong to and we are not going to decide for it.

A high number of standards checked is not a compliment and a low one is not a criticism: how many apply depends on a program's size, its ages served and what the inspector was there to look at. We publish the two counts the state published and do not turn them into a score. This data begins in 2021, which is later than the inspection history above it.

Ask about an opening

This goes to A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center and nobody else. They reply to you directly: we do not sit in the middle of it, and we never pass your details on or sell them.

We email you a copy, and tell you honestly whether it reached them. Texas HHSC has no email address on file for about two programs in five, and for those the phone number above is the faster route.

Tell me about new inspections

One short message each time Texas HHSC records an inspection here, saying that it happened and linking to the record. We do not tell you what the inspector found: a finding without whether it was corrected is misleading, and that pair belongs on the page rather than split across an email.

We ask for nothing but the address, and we send a confirmation first. Your list is never shown to this program, never sold, and every message has a link to stop. An inspection is routine: programs are visited on a schedule and after a complaint, and a visit is not a finding.

State inspection record

HHSC records 10 visits to this operation since October 2017, most recently on November 19, 2025, and 26 citations.

212425
visitsvisits where something was found10 recorded visits since October 2017. More visits does not mean a worse program: how often the state comes depends on the license type, the program's age and whether anyone complained.
  • 3High
  • 12Medium High
  • 9Medium
  • 2Medium Low

Every citation below records a correction.

Citations

Showing the 25 most recent of 26. Indented text is the inspector's own, reproduced verbatim.

  1. Medium November 19, 2025 Correction verified November 25, 2025

    746.1309(a): Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

    Director and employees were missing the following annual trainings:Director did not have the certificates for Health and Safety audit trainings as follows: Director and 7 caregivers missing a) (1)Emergency preparedness b) (2)Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations c) (3)Administering medication, if applicable, including compliance with ?746.3803 of this chapter (4)Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction (5)Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic (6)Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials including compliance with ?746.3425 of this chapter (relating to Must caregivers wear gloves when handling blood or bodily fluids containing blood?)
  2. Medium Low January 28, 2025 Correction verified January 28, 2025

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    Operation has not reported their staffing changes for the year 2024 by the due date of 1/15/2025. NOTE: Director provided proof of compliance same day.
  3. Medium December 12, 2024 Correction verified December 24, 2024

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    Regarding employee records, 2 employees did not have translated education requirements and have yet to be submitted.
  4. Medium November 20, 2024 Correction verified December 12, 2024

    746.901: Required Personnel Records

    Regarding employee records, 6 Employees were reviewed. The following items were missing: 6 employees were missing a notarized affidavit of employment form2985, 6 employees were missing the pre-employment affidavit, 5 employees were missing their background eligibility, 2 employees have no copy of IDs, 2 employee did not have translated education requirements.
  5. Medium High November 20, 2024 Correction verified December 4, 2024

    746.4751(c): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

    The underliner for the loose fill in the outdoor play area is sticking out near some of the play structure, creating a tripping hazard.
  6. High November 20, 2024 Correction verified December 4, 2024

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    Fire Marshal inspection report was not current. Last available Inspection was 6/6/2023.
  7. High November 27, 2023 Correction verified November 28, 2023

    745.635(2): AP Background check determination - If ineligible then you must immediately remove subject from operation and confirm to CBCU receipt of notice letter

    A caregiver was observed alone with children in the infant room during the inspection and has an ineligible background check status.
  8. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 8, 2023

    746.631(a): Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System

    18 out of 21 children present during the inspection were signed in. 3 children had not been signed in for the day.
  9. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified November 28, 2023

    746.1301(a)(3)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric First Aid with Rescue Breathing

    1 out of 4 caregivers files evaluated did not contain Pediatric CPR training.
  10. Medium November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023

    746.4503(b): Cots, Beds, Mats Labeled With Child's Name

    The nap mat list is not updated in the Pre-K classroom. Children were observed sleeping on the incorrect nap mats labeled with a different cild's name.
  11. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified November 28, 2023

    746.1301(a)(2)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

    A caregiver was observed during the inspection who was counted in ratio. The caregiver has not completed the full 24 hours of pre-service training. An additional 16 hours is needed.
  12. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 9, 2023

    746.1107(2): Additional Minimum Qualifications for Caregivers - HS Diploma, Equivalent, Certification of Completion

    2 out of 4 staff files evaluated did not contain proof of education documentation.
  13. Medium High November 27, 2023 Corrected at inspection

    746.2419(8): Requirements for Feeding Infants - Other Use of Handwashing Sink

    Bottles were stored on the hand washing sink in the infant room. Note: The provider removed the bottles during the inspection.
  14. Medium November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 8, 2023

    746.4751(b): Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

    The operation has not been conducting monthly maintenance checklists.
  15. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 8, 2023

    746.3407(9): Floors, ceilings and Walls in Good Repair and Clean

    The ceiling in the boys restroom contains a leak and is beginning to cave in posing a risk to children. The door to the infant room is missing screws and cannot be opened properly.
  16. Medium November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023

    746.801(12): Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report

    Documentation of the annual sanitation inspection report was not available for review upon request.
  17. Medium High November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 6, 2023

    746.2911: Adequate Lighting During Naptime

    Children could not be seen upon entering the infant room due to inadequate lighting duirng naptime.
  18. Medium November 27, 2023 Correction verified December 8, 2023

    746.611(a)(3): Health Statement parent sign - Dated within past yr, name/address health care professional, states child can participate. Follow by signed statement

    3 out of 4 children's files did not contain a completed health statement as they were not signed by parents and the health care professionals name and address were missing. It has been over 12 months for 2 out of 3 children's files evaluated and a signed health statement from a health care professional is needed.
  19. High November 29, 2022 Correction verified December 8, 2022

    746.5101(a): Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

    The operation is in need of an annual fire inspection.
  20. Medium High November 29, 2022 Correction verified December 7, 2022

    746.5202(1): Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

    The emergency preparedness plan did not include procedures for evacuating and relocating children who are under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency.
  21. Medium High November 29, 2022 Correction verified December 26, 2022

    746.1301(4)(A): Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and directors - Pediatric CPR

    Six caregivers need Pediatric CPR training.
  22. Medium November 29, 2022 Correction verified December 27, 2022

    746.603(a): Children's Records Maintained

    Records were evaluated for six children enrolled and the following was determined: Five children needed a special needs statement. Five children needed emergency contact information such as name, address, and phone number. Five children needed a health statement. Three children needed immunization records. One child needed emergency care information such as physician name, address, and phone number. One child needed school information such as name and phone number of school.
  23. Medium Low March 1, 2022 Correction verified March 11, 2022

    746.303(b): Report Number of Employees

    A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23,2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who eft employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.
  24. Medium High December 1, 2021 Correction verified December 13, 2021

    746.3427: Pest Extermination

    Operation had numerous mosquitoes in the building and in classrooms with children.
  25. Medium High December 1, 2021 Correction verified December 6, 2021

    746.5103: Documentation of Fire Inspection

    Operation did not have the most recent fire inspection report available upon request.
Do you have a child enrolled here?

If A to Z Preschool/Daycare Center confirms you are enrolled, you can tell us what you actually pay. We publish price ranges by city and age so other families know what to expect, and the only reliable source for that is people paying it.

There are no reviews on this site and we are not adding them. We publish the state's inspection record and facts families confirm, not opinions. Your address is never shown publicly; it goes to the program so they can confirm you, and nowhere else.

About this record

Every figure on this page comes from the Texas HHSC Child Care Regulation open data published at data.texas.gov, reproduced as the state recorded it. We do not grade, score or rank programs. A citation is a finding by a state inspector on a given day; it is not a judgment about a program today, and the correction status beside each one is part of the record. This page reflects data retrieved on November 8, 2026. Full methodology.

Operate this program? Write to corrections@childcaretx.com and we will publish your response beside any record here.